2023-2024 Alaska Marathons Calendar

Browse all 2023-2024 Alaska marathons by month and by city below. For each race, you’ll find the history of the marathon and the course, the most recent year’s course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, pricing, and how to sign up. When you view a race, you might also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

We dedicated dozens of hours every month searching for races to include in the Alaska marathon calendar. If you happen to see any half marathon not included, contact us at info@halfmarathons.net to submit your race.

To search all the 2023 – 2024 half marathons in Alaska, you can check our Alaska Half Marathon Race Calendar.

The natura landscape of Denali National Park, site of Alaska marathons.

Alaska Marathons by Date

July 2023

Sat Jul 15 Alaska Salmon Runs Palmer AK
Tue Jul 25 Mainly Marathons Alaska Series – Day 1 Juneau AK
Wed Jul 26 Mainly Marathons Alaska Series – Day 2 Juneau AK
Thu Jul 27 Mainly Marathons Alaska Series – Day 3 Juneau AK
Fri Jul 28 Alaska Series Juneau AK
Sat Jul 29 Juneau Marathon Juneau AK
Sun Jul 30 Bearfest Marathon Wrangell AK



August 2023
Sat Aug 5 Mainly Marathons Alaska Series – Day 4 Juneau AK
Sat Aug 5 Hatcher Pass Marathon Willow AK
Sat Aug 19 Anchorage RunFest Anchorage AK
Sun Aug 20 Humpy's Marathon Anchorage AK

September 2023

Sat Sep 16 Equinox Marathon Fairbanks AK
Sun Sep 24 Kenai River Marathon Kenai AK

October 2023

Sat Oct 7 Girdwood Marathon Anchorage AK

Alaska Marathons by City

Anchorage

Sat Aug 19 Anchorage RunFest Anchorage AK
Sun Aug 20 Humpy's Marathon Anchorage AK
Sat Oct 7 Girdwood Marathon Anchorage AK

Fairbanks

Sat Sep 16 Equinox Marathon Fairbanks AK

Juneau

Tue Jul 25 Mainly Marathons Alaska Series – Day 1 Juneau AK
Wed Jul 26 Mainly Marathons Alaska Series – Day 2 Juneau AK
Thu Jul 27 Mainly Marathons Alaska Series – Day 3 Juneau AK
Fri Jul 28 Alaska Series Juneau AK
Sat Jul 29 Juneau Marathon Juneau AK
Sat Aug 5 Mainly Marathons Alaska Series – Day 4 Juneau AK

Kenai

Palmer

Willow

Sat Aug 5 Hatcher Pass Marathon & Relay Willow AK

Wrangell

Sun Jul 30 Bearfest Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Wrangell AK

Frequently Asked Questions About Alaska Marathons

What’s the best marathon in Alaska?

The Mayor’s Midnight Sun Marathon in Anchorage is considered to be the best marathon in the state.

What’s the most popular marathon in Alaska?

The Mayor’s Midnight Sun Marathon in Anchorage has over 1,300 marathon runners.

MENU