August 2022 Half Marathons

NOTE: Many races have been cancelled, postponed, or switched to virtual-only due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. We’re doing our best to update information as soon as possible, but check the race’s website for the latest details.

See all August 2022 half marathons across the USA below, or click Race Calendars above to see each state’s calendar. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, reviews and info on how to register.


Monday, August 1 – Friday, August 5

Saturday, August 6

Sunday, August 7

Sun Aug 7 Bridge of the Gods Run Half Marathon 10k & 5M Cascade Locks OR
Sun Aug 7 Cape Ann TripleThreat Half Marathon Rockport MA
Sun Aug 7 NYC Summer Half Central Park New York NY
Sun Aug 7 Skyline 50k & Half Marathon Castro Valley CA

Saturday, August 13

Sunday, August 14

Sun Aug 14 Geneva Half Marathon Geneva NY
Sun Aug 14 Humboldt Bay Marathon Half Marathon 5k & 1M Eureka CA
Sun Aug 14 Little Miami Half Marathon Morrow OH

Saturday, August 20

Sunday, August 21

Sun Aug 21 America's Finest City Half Marathon San Diego CA
Sun Aug 21 Erie Half Marathon Erie CO
Sun Aug 21 Iron Horse Half Marathon North Bend WA

Saturday, August 27

Sunday, August 28

Sun Aug 28 Blueberry Cove 13.1 Tenants Harbor ME
Sun Aug 28 North Country Trail Run 50M Marathon & Half Marathon Manistee MI
Sun Aug 28 Path to Opioid Prevention Riverdale UT
Sun Aug 28 Santa Rosa Marathon & Half Marathon Santa Rosa CA
Sun Aug 28 Sioux Falls Marathon Half Marathon 10k & 5k Sioux Falls SD