California Race Calendar

California Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2022-2023 California half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.

When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

November 2022

Sat Nov 5 Almaden Hills Trail Run San Jose CA
Sat Nov 5 Donut Runners Rejoice Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Santa Monica CA
Sat Nov 5 Griffith Park Trail Run 50k Marathon & Half Marathon Los Angeles CA
Sat Nov 5 Joshua Tree Half Marathon Joshua Tree CA
Sat Nov 5 Lake Chabot 50k Marathon 30k Half Marathon & 5M Castro Valley CA
Sat Nov 5 Orcutt Trails 5k 10k 21k Orcutt CA
Sun Nov 6 Golden Gate Half Marathon & 5K San Francisco CA
Sun Nov 6 Malibu Half Marathon & 5K Malibu CA
Sun Nov 6 Santa Barbara Half Marathon & 5k Santa Barbara CA
Sun Nov 6 Surfers Point Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Ventura CA
Sun Nov 6 Two Cities Marathon Half Marathon 10k & 5k Fresno CA
Fri Nov 11 Southwest Series Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Day 6 Nipton CA
Sat Nov 12 Catalina Island Half Marathon Avalon CA
Sat Nov 12 Fall Fever Runs Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Long Beach CA
Sat Nov 12 Mt. Tam Trail Run 50k 30k Half Marathon & 10k Stinson Beach CA
Sat Nov 12 Revel Big Bear Marathon & Half Marathon Big Bear CA
Sat Nov 12 Thrive Half Marathon San Diego CA
Sun Nov 13 Berkeley Half Marathon 10k & 5k Berkeley CA
Sun Nov 13 Clarksburg Country Run Clarksburg CA
Sun Nov 13 Monterey Bay Half Marathon Monterey CA
Sun Nov 13 Silver Strand Half Marathon Coronado CA
Sun Nov 13 Wine Country Half Marathon Paso Robles CA
Sat Nov 19 Davis Turkey Trot Half Marathon 10k & 5k Davis CA
Sat Nov 19 Trail Run at Sly Park Marathon Half Marathon 50K 18M 8.5M 10K & 5K Pollock Pines CA
Sat Nov 19 YAO RAY Runs Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Huntington Beach CA
Sun Nov 20 Manda Run Half Marathon & 5k Loomis CA
Sun Nov 20 Sunrise Run Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Acampo CA
Thu Nov 24 Turkey Trot Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Santa Monica CA
Thu Nov 24 Zoom Turkey Trot Half Marathon San Jose CA
Fri Nov 25 Dash for Leftovers Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Long Beach CA
Fri Nov 25 Turkey Trot Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Santa Monica CA
Sat Nov 26 Extra Calories to Burn Off Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Santa Monica CA
Sat Nov 26 Quarry Turkey Half Marathon 10k & 5k Fremont CA
Sat Nov 26 Turkey Trot Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Long Beach CA
Sun Nov 27 Black Mountain Turkey Burner Half Marathon 10k & 5k San Diego CA
Sun Nov 27 Trotting Turkeys Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Huntington Beach CA
Sun Nov 27 Turkey Trot Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Long Beach CA

December 2022

Sat Dec 3 Calero Trail Run San Jose CA
Sat Dec 3 Death Valley Trail Marathon & Half Marathon Death Valley CA
Sat Dec 3 Peacock Gap Trail Run 30k Half Marathon 10k & 5k San Rafael CA
Sun Dec 4 Heavenly Half Marathon Auberry CA
Sat Dec 10 Hark the Herald Angels Half Marathon Tiburon CA
Sat Dec 10 Run for the Animals Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Long Beach CA
Sat Dec 10 Summit Rock Half Marathon 10k & 5k Saratoga CA
Sun Dec 11 Holiday Running Festival Half Marathon Pomona CA
Sun Dec 11 Kit Carson 5k Marathon & Half Marathon Relay Escondido CA
Sun Dec 11 Loma Linda Holiday Classic Half Marathon & 5k Loma Linda CA
Sun Dec 11 Santa Hustle – Roseville Half Marathon & 5k Roseville CA
Sun Dec 11 Santa to the Sea Half Marathon Quarter Marathon 5K & Relay Oxnard CA
Sun Dec 11 ZombieRunner Quarry Lakes Half Marathon 30K 10K & 5K Fremont CA
Tue Dec 13 High Tide Fun Run Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Long Beach CA
Sat Dec 17 Dirty December Poker Run Marathon Half Marathon & 10k Poway CA
Sat Dec 17 Make a List and Run Your Miles Twice Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Santa Monica CA
Sat Dec 17 San Diego Holiday Half Marathon La Jolla CA
Sat Dec 17 Woodside Ramble 50k 36k Half Marathon & 10k Woodside CA
Sun Dec 18 Fall's Last Miles Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Long Beach CA
Sun Dec 18 Holly Jolly Half Marathon 10K & 5K Camarillo CA
Sat Dec 24 Chasing Santa Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Huntington Beach CA
Sat Dec 24 Placerville's Holiday Jingle and Mingle Run Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Placerville CA
Sat Dec 24 Reindeer Run Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Long Beach CA
Sun Dec 25 Cozy Christmas Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Long Beach CA
Sun Dec 25 Holiday Fun Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Santa Monica CA
Sat Dec 31 Brazen New Year's Eve Half Marathon 10k & 5k Castro Valley CA
Sat Dec 31 Ring Out the Old Medals Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Santa Monica CA
Sat Dec 31 Run in the New Years Half Marathon Huntington Beach CA

January 2023

Saguaro Half Marathon in Tucson, AZ

Saguaro Half Marathon in Tucson, AZ

February 2023

Sat Feb 4 Death Valley Marathon Half Marathon & 10k Death Valley CA
Sat Feb 4 Golden Gate Winter 50k Marathon 30k Half Marathon & 8k Sausalito CA
Sat Feb 4 Mt. Umunhum Trail Conquest Marathon 30k Half Marathon 7M & 5k San Jose CA
Sat Feb 4 San Pasqual Valley Trail Race 20M Half Marathon & 10k Escondido CA
Sun Feb 5 Griffith Park Half Marathon & 5k Los Angeles CA
Sun Feb 5 San Francisco Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Francisco CA
Sun Feb 5 Surf City USA Marathon Half Marathon & 5k Huntington Beach CA
Sat Feb 11 Bay Breeze Half Marathon 10k & 5k San Leandro CA
Sat Feb 11 Boney Mountain Trail Runs Half Marathon & 6k Thousand Oaks CA
Sat Feb 11 Cupid Dash Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Long Beach CA
Sun Feb 12 Cupid Dash Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Santa Monica CA
Sun Feb 12 Montara Mountain Trail Run 50k Marathon 20M Half Marathon & 10k Pacifica CA
Sun Feb 12 Palm Desert Half Marathon & 5k Palm Desert CA
Sat Feb 18 Buzz Marathon Half Marathon 10k & 5k San Miguel CA
Sat Feb 18 Redtail Ridge 50k 30k Half Marathon 10k & 5k Castro Valley CA
Sun Feb 19 Seaside Marathon Half Marathon 10k & 5k Ventura CA
Sat Feb 25 Beer City Half Marathon 10k & 5k Santa Rosa CA
Sat Feb 25 Lost Trail Half Marathon & 5k Granite Bay CA
Sat Feb 25 Mermaid Half Marathon 10k & 5k San Diego San Diego CA
Sat Feb 25 Sycamore Canyon Trail Race 100k 50k Half Marathon & Relay San Diego CA
Sat Feb 25 Victory Race Half Marathon 10k & 5k Richmond CA
Sun Feb 26 Davis Stampede Half Marathon 10k & 5k Davis CA
Sun Feb 26 Rattlesnake Ramble Half Marathon 10k & 5k Santa Venetia CA
Sun Feb 26 Ventura Marathon Half Marathon & 5k Ventura CA

March 2023

Sat Mar 4 End of the Trail Half Marathon & 10k Visalia CA
Sat Mar 4 San Joaquin River Trail Half Marathon & 10k Auberry CA
Sat Mar 4 Sanborn Trail Challenge Half Marathon 8-Mile & 4-Mile Saratoga CA
Sat Mar 4 SOCAL Marathon Half Marathon 10k & 5k Huntington Beach CA
Sun Mar 5 Livermore Valley Half Marathon Livermore CA
Sun Mar 5 Napa Valley Marathon & Half Marathon Calistoga CA
Sun Mar 5 Run Through Redlands Redlands CA
Sat Mar 11 Bayshore Triathlon Long Beach CA
Sat Mar 11 Griffith Park Trail Marathon 50k & Half Marathon Los Angeles CA
Sat Mar 11 Rockin Shamrock Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Long Beach CA
Sun Mar 12 Rockin Shamrock Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Santa Monica CA
Sun Mar 12 Shamrock'n Half Marathon Sacramento CA
Sat Mar 18 Folsom South Side Trail Run Folsom CA
Sat Mar 18 Napa Valley Trail Marathon Half Marathon & 10k Calistoga CA
Sat Mar 18 Zoom San Francisco Half Marathon 10k & 5k San Francisco CA
Sun Mar 19 Oakland Running Festival Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Oakland CA
Sat Mar 25 Fiercelifit Half Marathon & 10k Fremont CA
Sat Mar 25 Golden Gate Headlands Marathon Half Marathon & 10k Mill Valley CA
Sat Mar 25 John Wayne Grit Series – Pioneertown Half Marathon & 10k Pioneertown CA
Sat Mar 25 Knickerbocker Canyon Trail Run 35k Half Marathon 10k & 5k Auburn CA
Sat Mar 25 South Hills Single Track Trail Run – Spring San Jose CA
Sat Mar 25 Valencia Trail Race Half Marathon 50K & 10K Santa Clarita CA
Sun Mar 26 Bakersfield Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Bakersfield CA
Sun Mar 26 Modesto Marathon Half Marathon 10k & 5k Modesto CA
Sun Mar 26 Napa Valley Women's Half Marathon Napa CA
Sun Mar 26 San Diego Half Marathon 10k & 5k San Diego CA

April 2023

Sat Apr 1 The Great Race Half Marathon 10K 5K & 1M Agoura Hills CA
Sat Apr 1 Folsom Lake Falcon Crest Trail Run Half Marathon 8M 10k & 5k El Dorado Hills CA
Sat Apr 1 Redwood 50k Marathon 30k Half Marathon & 5M Oakland CA
Sun Apr 2 Ruth McKenzie Preserve Half Marathon 10k & 5k Friant CA
Fri Apr 7 Lake Sonoma 50 Half Marathon Healdsburg CA
Sat Apr 8 Happy Easter Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Long Beach CA
Sat Apr 8 Santa Teresa King Richard Trail Run Half Marathon 10M 10k & 5k San Jose CA
Sun Apr 9 Happy Easter Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Santa Monica CA
Sat Apr 15 California Classic Half Marathon 10k & 5k Fresno CA
Sat Apr 15 California Gold Rush Trail Run Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Coloma CA
Sat Apr 15 Mt. Tam Wild Boar Half Marathon Mill Valley CA
Sat Apr 15 Rodeo Beach Rumble 50k 30k Half Marathon & 8k Sausalito CA
Sat Apr 15 SPASM Lake Chabot 50k Marathon 30k Half Marathon & 5M Castro Valley CA
Sat Apr 15 Women's Wine Country Trail Runs Marathon Half Marathon 15k & 5k Temecula CA
Sun Apr 16 Napa Valley Endurance Run 50k 35k & Half Marathon Calistoga CA
Sun Apr 16 Run Rocklin Half Marathon 12k & 5k Rocklin CA
Sat Apr 22 Romancing the Island Half Marathon & 10K Angel Island SP CA
Sun Apr 23 Horseshoe Lake 50k Marathon 30k Half Marathon & 5M Palo Alto CA
Sun Apr 23 Om Run Half Marathon 10k & 5k Los Gatos CA
Sun Apr 23 San Diego Beach and Bay Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Diego CA
Sat Apr 29 American River Parkway Half Marathon & 5K Sacramento CA
Sat Apr 29 Sierra Azul Trail Challenge Half Marathon San Jose CA

May 2023

June 2023

Sat Jun 3 Calero Trail Run San Jose CA
Sat Jun 3 Fontana Days Run Half Marathon & 5k Fontana CA
Sat Jun 3 Loco Go Big or Go Home Challenge Butte Meadows CA
Sun Jun 4 Lake Chabot Trail Challenge Half Marathon & 5k Castro Valley CA
Sun Jun 4 Rock 'n' Roll San Diego Marathon & Half Marathon San Diego CA
Sat Jun 10 Cinderella Trail Run 50k Marathon 30k Half Marathon & 5M Oakland CA
Sat Jun 10 Mt. Umunhum Ultras San Jose CA
Sun Jun 11 Long Beach Classic Half and 5k Long Beach CA
Sat Jun 17 Black Mountain 50k 25k & Half Marathon San Diego CA
Sat Jun 17 Fathers Day Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Long Beach CA
Sat Jun 17 Sugar Daddy Race Half Marathon 10k & 5k Santa Clarita CA
Sun Jun 18 Fathers Day Half Marathon 15k 10k & 5k Santa Monica CA
Sat Jun 24 Angel Island Half Marathon & 5M Tiburon CA
Sat Jun 24 Goleta Beach Half Marathon Goleta CA
Sun Jun 25 Arroyo Creek Half Marathon 10k & 5k Simi Valley CA

July 2023

August 2023

Sat Aug 5 Angel Island Half Marathon & 10k Tiburon CA
Sun Aug 6 Camarillo Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Camarillo CA
Sun Aug 6 Skyline 50k & Half Marathon Castro Valley CA
Sat Aug 19 Redwood Trail Run (Summer) 50k Marathon 30k Half Marathon & 5M Oakland CA
Sun Aug 13 SAR Wild Run Half Marathon 10k & 5k Shaver Lake CA
Sat Aug 19 Trail Run at Sly Park Pollock Pines CA
Sun Aug 20 America's Finest City Half Marathon & 5k San Diego CA
Sat Aug 26 Almaden Hills Trail Run San Jose CA
Sun Aug 27 Santa Rosa Marathon & Half Marathon Santa Rosa CA

September 2023

October 2023

MENU