California Race Calendar

California Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2020-2021 California half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

January 2021

Fri Jan 1 Brazen New Year's Day Half Marathon 10K & 5K Castro Valley CA
Fri Jan 1 Clikapudi Trail Runs Half Marathon 10K & 5K Redding CA
Sat Jan 2 Run in the New Year Half Marathon 10K & 5K Huntington Beach CA
Sun Jan 3 Dia De Reyes Half Marathon & 5K Fresno CA
Sun Jan 10 Del Dios Half Marathon 10K & 5K Escondido CA
Sun Jan 17 Rose Bowl Half Marathon & 5K Pasadena CA
Sun Jan 24 Sombrero Half Marathon Simi Valley CA

February 2021

Sat Feb 6 Death Valley Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Death Valley CA
Sun Feb 7 Surf City USA Marathon & Half Marathon Huntington Beach CA
Sat Feb 13 San Pasqual Valley Half Marathon & 10K Escondido CA
Sat Feb 20 San Jose Spartan Trail Half Marathon 50K & 10K Saratoga CA
Sun Feb 21 Seaside Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Ventura CA
Sat Feb 27 The Lost Trail Half Marathon & 5K Granite Bay CA

March 2020

Sun Mar 1 End of the Trail Half Marathon & 10K Visalia CA
Sun Mar 1 Napa Valley Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Napa CA
Sun Mar 1 Run Through Redlands Half Marathon 10K & 5K Redlands CA
Sun Mar 1 Santa Cruz Half Marathon 10K & 5K Santa Cruz CA
Sat Mar 7 San Joaquin River Trail Half Marathon & 10K Auberry CA
Sat Mar 14 Badger Cove Half Marathon 10K & 5K Livermore CA
Sat Mar 14 Folsom Lake South Side Trail Run Folsom CA
Sat Mar 14 Griffith Park Trail Marathon Half Marathon & 50K Los Angeles CA
Sat Mar 14 Old West Trails Marathon Half Marathon & 50K Julian CA
Sat Mar 14 Rockin' Shamrock Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Long Beach CA
Sun Mar 15 Livermore Valley Half Marathon Livermore CA
Sun Mar 15 Rockin' Shamrock Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Santa Monica CA
Sun Mar 15 San Diego Half Marathon 5K & Relay San Diego CA
Sun Mar 15 Shamrock'n Half Marathon Sacramento CA
Sat Mar 21 Napa Valley Trail Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Calistoga CA
Sat Mar 21 SOCAL Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Anaheim CA
Sat Mar 21 Sports Basement San Francisco Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Francisco CA
Sun Mar 22 Cottontail Half Marathon 10K & 5K Van Nuys CA
Sun Mar 22 Napa Valley Women's Half Marathon & 5K Napa CA
Sun Mar 22 Oakland Running Festival Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Oakland CA
Sun Mar 22 Reaching for the Cure Half Marathon 10K 5K & 1K Irvine CA
Sun Mar 22 Whiskey Hill Redwood Run Woodside CA
Sat Mar 28 Great Race of Agoura Hills Half Marathon 10K & 5K Agoura Hills CA
Sat Mar 28 Knickerbocker Canyon Trail Run Half Marathon 35K 10K & 5K Auburn CA
Sat Mar 28 Spring Dash Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Long Beach CA
Sat Mar 28 Valencia Trail Race Half Marathon 50K & 10K Valencia CA
Sun Mar 29 Encinitas Half Marathon & 5K Encinitas CA
Sun Mar 29 Hellyer Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Jose CA
Sun Mar 29 Modesto Marathon Half Marathon 5K & Relay Modesto CA

April 2020

Sat Apr 4 Folsom Lake Falcon Crest Trail Run Half Marathon 8M 10K & 5K El Dorado Hills CA
Sat Apr 4 Ramblas Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Juan Capistrano CA
Sat Apr 4 Romancing the Island Half Marathon & 10K Angel Island SP CA
Sun Apr 5 Artichoke Half Marathon 10K & 5K Pescadero CA
Sun Apr 5 California Classic Half Marathon 10K & 5K Fresno CA
Sun Apr 5 Rock 'n' Roll San Francisco Half Marathon San Francisco CA
Sun Apr 5 Silicon Valley Half Marathon San Jose CA
Sun Apr 5 Woodside/Purisima Creek Crossover Trail Half Marathon 50K 35K & 10K Woodside CA
Sat Apr 11 Diablo Trails Challenge Half Marathon 50K 10K & 5K Walnut Creek CA
Sat Apr 11 Happy Easter Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Long Beach CA
Sun Apr 12 Happy Easter Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Santa Monica CA
Sat Apr 18 Folsom Lake Trail Run Half Marathon 50K 35K & 10K Folsom CA
Sat Apr 18 Napa Valley Endurance Run Half Marathon 50K & 35K Calistoga CA
Sat Apr 18 San Diego Beach and Bay Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Diego CA
Sat Apr 18 SPASM Lake Chabot Marathon Half Marathon 50K 30K & 5-Mile Castro Valley CA
Sun Apr 19 Run Rocklin Half Marathon 12K & 5K Rocklin CA
Sun Apr 19 Tustin Hangar Half Marathon 10K & 5K Tustin CA
Sat Apr 25 American River Parkway Half Marathon & 5K Sacramento CA
Sat Apr 25 MK5K & Half Marathon Eastvale CA
Sat Apr 25 Mt. Tam Wild Boar Half Marathon & 10K Big Sur CA
Sat Apr 25 Rodeo Beach Rumble Half Marathon 30K & 8K Sausalito CA
Sat Apr 25 Western Pacific Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Fremont CA
Sun Apr 26 La Jolla Half Marathon & 5K La Jolla CA

May 2020

Sun May 3 Bay Bridge Half Marathon Oakland CA
Sat May 9 Yosemite Half Marathon Bass Lake CA
Sun May 17 Gold Country Half Marathon & 5K El Dorado Hills CA
Sun May 17 Surfer's Path Marathon & Capitola Half Marathon Santa Cruz CA
Sun May 17 Windsor Run and Wine Half Marathon 10K & 5K Windsor CA
Sun May 31 Lake Balboa Half Marathon Van Nuys CA

June 2020

Sat Jun 6 Loco Go Big or Go Home Challenge Butte Meadows CA
Sun Jun 21 Running of the Elk Half Marathon 10K & 5K Elk Grove CA
Sun Jun 28 Arroyo Creek Half Marathon 10K & 5K (Virtual) Simi Valley CA
Sun Jun 28 Mammoth Half Marathon & 5K (Virtual) Mammoth Lakes CA

July 2020

Sat Jul 11 Summer Dash Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Huntington Beach CA
Sun Jul 12 Craft Classic Half Marathon & 5K – San Diego San Diego CA
Sun Jul 12 Summer Breeze Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Huntington Beach CA
Sat Jul 18 Summer Sizzle Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Huntington Beach CA
Sun Jul 19 Rockin' Summer Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Huntington Beach CA
Sun Jul 26 Summer Break Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Huntington Beach CA

August 2020

September 2020

Sun Sep 6 Pier to Peak Half Marathon Santa Barbara CA

October 2020

November 2020

December 2020