California Race Calendar

California Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2020 California half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

January 2020

February 2020

March 2020

Sun Mar 1 End of the Trail Half Marathon & 10K Visalia CA
Sun Mar 1 Napa Valley Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Napa CA
Sun Mar 1 Run Through Redlands Half Marathon 10K & 5K Redlands CA
Sun Mar 1 Santa Cruz Half Marathon 10K & 5K Santa Cruz CA
Sat Mar 7 San Joaquin River Trail Half Marathon & 10K Auberry CA
Sat Mar 14 Badger Cove Half Marathon 10K & 5K Livermore CA
Sat Mar 14 Folsom Lake South Side Trail Run Folsom CA
Sat Mar 14 Griffith Park Trail Marathon Half Marathon & 50K Los Angeles CA
Sat Mar 14 Old West Trails Marathon Half Marathon & 50K Julian CA
Sat Mar 14 Rockin' Shamrock Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Long Beach CA
Sun Mar 15 Livermore Valley Half Marathon Livermore CA
Sun Mar 15 Rockin' Shamrock Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Santa Monica CA
Sun Mar 15 San Diego Half Marathon 5K & Relay San Diego CA
Sun Mar 15 Shamrock'n Half Marathon Sacramento CA
Sat Mar 21 Napa Valley Trail Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Calistoga CA
Sat Mar 21 SOCAL Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Anaheim CA
Sat Mar 21 Sports Basement San Francisco Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Francisco CA
Sun Mar 22 Cottontail Half Marathon 10K & 5K Van Nuys CA
Sun Mar 22 Napa Valley Women's Half Marathon & 5K Napa CA
Sun Mar 22 Oakland Running Festival Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Oakland CA
Sun Mar 22 Reaching for the Cure Half Marathon 10K 5K & 1K Irvine CA
Sun Mar 22 Whiskey Hill Redwood Run Woodside CA
Sat Mar 28 Great Race of Agoura Hills Half Marathon 10K & 5K Agoura Hills CA
Sat Mar 28 Knickerbocker Canyon Trail Run Half Marathon 35K 10K & 5K Auburn CA
Sat Mar 28 Spring Dash Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Long Beach CA
Sat Mar 28 Valencia Trail Race Half Marathon 50K & 10K Valencia CA
Sun Mar 29 Encinitas Half Marathon & 5K Encinitas CA
Sun Mar 29 Hellyer Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Jose CA
Sun Mar 29 Modesto Marathon Half Marathon 5K & Relay Modesto CA

April 2020

Sat Apr 4 Folsom Lake Falcon Crest Trail Run Half Marathon 8M 10K & 5K El Dorado Hills CA
Sat Apr 4 Ramblas Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Juan Capistrano CA
Sat Apr 4 Romancing the Island Half Marathon & 10K Angel Island SP CA
Sun Apr 5 Artichoke Half Marathon 10K & 5K Pescadero CA
Sun Apr 5 California Classic Half Marathon 10K & 5K Fresno CA
Sun Apr 5 Rock 'n' Roll San Francisco Half Marathon San Francisco CA
Sun Apr 5 Silicon Valley Half Marathon San Jose CA
Sun Apr 5 Woodside/Purisima Creek Crossover Trail Half Marathon 50K 35K & 10K Woodside CA
Sat Apr 11 Diablo Trails Challenge Half Marathon 50K 10K & 5K Walnut Creek CA
Sat Apr 11 Happy Easter Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Long Beach CA
Sun Apr 12 Happy Easter Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Santa Monica CA
Sat Apr 18 Folsom Lake Trail Run Half Marathon 50K 35K & 10K Folsom CA
Sat Apr 18 Napa Valley Endurance Run Half Marathon 50K & 35K Calistoga CA
Sat Apr 18 San Diego Beach and Bay Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Diego CA
Sat Apr 18 SPASM Lake Chabot Marathon Half Marathon 50K 30K & 5-Mile Castro Valley CA
Sun Apr 19 Run Rocklin Half Marathon 12K & 5K Rocklin CA
Sun Apr 19 Tustin Hangar Half Marathon 10K & 5K Tustin CA
Sat Apr 25 American River Parkway Half Marathon & 5K Sacramento CA
Sat Apr 25 MK5K & Half Marathon Eastvale CA
Sat Apr 25 Mt. Tam Wild Boar Half Marathon & 10K Big Sur CA
Sat Apr 25 Rodeo Beach Rumble Half Marathon 30K & 8K Sausalito CA
Sat Apr 25 Western Pacific Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Fremont CA
Sun Apr 26 La Jolla Half Marathon & 5K La Jolla CA

May 2020

Sun May 3 Bay Bridge Half Marathon Oakland CA
Sat May 9 Yosemite Half Marathon Bass Lake CA
Sun May 17 Gold Country Half Marathon & 5K El Dorado Hills CA
Sun May 17 Surfer's Path Marathon & Capitola Half Marathon Santa Cruz CA
Sun May 17 Windsor Run and Wine Half Marathon 10K & 5K Windsor CA
Sun May 31 Lake Balboa Half Marathon Van Nuys CA

June 2020

Sat Jun 6 Loco Go Big or Go Home Challenge Butte Meadows CA
Sat Jun 13 Cody Lake Sierra Trail Challenge Half Marathon 10K 5K & 9M Kyburz CA
Sat Jun 20 Sugar Daddy Half Marathon 10K & 5k Santa Clarita CA
Sun Jun 21 Running of the Elk Half Marathon 10K & 5K Elk Grove CA
Sat Jun 27 Nitro Trail Half Marathon 10K & 5K Pinole CA
Sat Jun 27 Rodeo Valley Trail Run Half Marathon 50K 30K & 8K Sausalito CA
Sat Jun 27 Table Rock Trail Race Half Marathon 30K & 10K Stinson Beach CA
Sun Jun 28 Arroyo Creek Half Marathon 10K & 5K Simi Valley CA
Sun Jun 28 Mammoth Half Marathon & 5K Mammoth Lakes CA

July 2020

August 2020

Sat Aug 1 Crystal Springs Marathon Half Marathon 50K 35K & 8K Woodside CA
Sat Aug 1 Santa Cruz Trail Run Felton CA
Sat Aug 1 Summer Breeze Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Leandro CA
Sat Aug 1 Truckee Half Marathon & 5K Truckee CA
Sun Aug 2 Skyline Endurance Run 50K & Half Marathon Castro Valley CA
Sat Aug 8 Angel Island Half Marathon & 10K Angel Island SP CA
Sat Aug 8 Oaktown Half Marathon & 5K Oakland CA
Sun Aug 9 Bear Creek Trail Half Marathon 10K & 5K Martinez CA
Sun Aug 9 Humboldt Bay Marathon & Half Marathon Arcata CA
Sat Aug 15 Beachfront Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K Ventura CA
Sat Aug 15 Running with the Bears Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Greenville CA
Sat Aug 15 Trail Quake Half Marathon 10K & 5K Saratoga CA
Sun Aug 16 America's Finest City Half Marathon & 5K San Diego CA
Sat Aug 22 Mendocino Coast PAL Big River Run Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Mendocino CA
Sat Aug 22 Trail Run at Sly Park Pollock Pines CA
Sun Aug 23 Diablo Trail Marathon Half Marathon 50K 10M & 4M Clayton CA
Sat Aug 29 Almaden Hills Trail Run San Jose CA
Sat Aug 29 Wildcat Half Marathon 10K & 5K El Sobrante CA
Sat Aug 29 Zoom Dynamite Half Marathon 10K & 5K Richmond CA
Sun Aug 30 Santa Rosa Marathon & Half Marathon Santa Rosa CA
Sun Aug 30 Squaw Valley Half Marathon & 8-Miler Olympic Valley CA

September 2020

October 2020

Sat Oct 3 Billy Goat Half Marathon Climb Corona CA
Sat Oct 3 Hiawatha Trail Races Marathon Half Marathon & 6.5-Mile Newbury Park CA
Sat Oct 3 Vallejo Water Front Weekend Half Marathon 10K & 5K Vallejo CA
Sun Oct 4 Honey Badger Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Rafael CA
Sun Oct 4 Lions Turtle Bay Run Three Bridges Half Marathon Redding CA
Sun Oct 4 Long Beach Marathon & Half Marathon Long Beach CA
Sun Oct 4 Napa Half Marathon & 5K Napa CA
Sun Oct 4 Peace Officer Memorial Run Half Marathon & 5K Modesto CA
Sun Oct 4 Rock 'n' Roll San Jose Half Marathon & 10K San Jose CA
Sun Oct 4 Tesoro Viejo Fall Classic Half Marathon 10K & 5K Madera CA
Sun Oct 4 Thrive Half Marathon & 5K San Diego CA
Sun Oct 4 Urban Cow Half Marathon 5K & Relay Sacramento CA
Fri Oct 9 Lake Tahoe Marathon: Nevada Half Marathon South Lake Tahoe CA
Sat Oct 10 Bizz Johnson Marathon Half Marathon & 50K Susanville CA
Sat Oct 10 Lake Tahoe Marathon: Carnelian Bay Half Marathon South Lake Tahoe CA
Sat Oct 10 Los Vaqueros Tarantula Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K Brentwood CA
Sat Oct 10 Spacerock Trail Race Half Marathon 10K & 5K Agua Dulce CA
Sun Oct 11 Avenue of the Giants Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Weott CA
Sun Oct 11 Bizz Johnson Express Half Marathon Susanville CA
Sun Oct 11 Humboldt Redwoods Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Weott CA
Sun Oct 11 Lake Tahoe Marathon: Emerald Half Marathon South Lake Tahoe CA
Sun Oct 11 Raptor Ridge Half Marathon & 10K Escondido CA
Sat Oct 17 Brazen Goonies Half Marathon 10K & 5K Vacaville CA
Sat Oct 17 Napa Wine Country Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Calistoga CA
Sun Oct 18 Cloverdale Vineyard Half Marathon 10K & 5K Cloverdale CA
Sun Oct 18 Folsom Blues Breakout 13.1 Relay & 5K Folsom CA
Sun Oct 18 Pasadena Trail Half Marathon 10K & 5K Pasadena CA
Sat Oct 24 Death Valley Half Marathon & 10K Death Valley CA
Sat Oct 24 Muir Woods Marathon Half Marathon & 7-Mile Stinson Beach CA
Sat Oct 24 Oakland Hills Trail Run Half Marathon 10K & 35K Oakland CA
Sat Oct 24 Ruth McKenzie Preserve Half Marathon 10K & 5K Friant CA
Sat Oct 24 Stinson Beach Half Marathon & 7-Mile Stinson Beach CA
Sat Oct 24 Tilden Trail Half Marathon & 10K Orinda CA
Sat Oct 24 Vista Verde Skyline Run Marathon Half Marathon 50K & 10K Los Altos CA
Sun Oct 25 Marin County Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Rafael CA
Sun Oct 25 Monster Dash Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Van Nuys CA
Sun Oct 25 Run Rocklin Half Marathon 12K & 5K Rocklin CA
Sun Oct 25 SLO Ultra Half Marathon San Luis Obispo CA
Sun Oct 25 Ventura Marathon & Half Marathon Ventura CA
Sat Oct 31 Griffith Park Trail Half Marathon Los Angeles CA
Sat Oct 31 Hallowine Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K Geyserville CA

November 2020

Sun Nov 1 Clarksburg Country Run Half Marathon 10K 5K & 20M Clarksburg CA
Sun Nov 1 Dinosaur Dash Half Marathon 10K & 5K Tustin CA
Sun Nov 1 Golden Gate Half Marathon & 5K San Francisco CA
Sun Nov 1 Two Cities Marathon Half Marathons & 10K Fresno CA
Sat Nov 7 Almaden Hills Run Marathon Half Marathon 50K 8.6M 10K & 5K San Jose CA
Sat Nov 7 Diablo Summit Stomp Half Marathon Walnut Creek CA
Sat Nov 7 Joshua Tree Half Marathon Joshua Tree CA
Sat Nov 7 Lake Chabot Marathon Half Marathon 50K 30K & 5-Mile Castro Valley CA
Sun Nov 8 Malibu Half Marathon & 5K Malibu CA
Sun Nov 8 Mission Inn Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K Riverside CA
Sun Nov 8 Napa Valley Harvest Half Marathon 10K & 5K Calistoga CA
Sun Nov 8 OC Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Newport Beach CA
Sun Nov 8 Santa Clarita Marathon & Half Marathon Santa Clarita CA
Sun Nov 8 Silver Strand Half Marathon 10-Mile & 5K Coronado CA
Sun Nov 8 Surfers Point Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Ventura CA
Fri Nov 13 Southwest Series Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Day 6 Nipton CA
Sat Nov 14 Catalina Island Half Marathon & 10K Avalon CA
Sat Nov 14 Mt. Tam Trail Run Half Marathon 50K 30K & 10K Stinson Beach CA
Sat Nov 14 Revel Big Bear Marathon & Half Marathon Big Bear CA
Sat Nov 14 Valley Crest Fall Half Marathon Tarzana CA
Sun Nov 15 Bakersfield Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Bakersfield CA
Sun Nov 15 Berkeley Half Marathon 10K & 5K Berkeley CA
Sun Nov 15 Monterey Bay Half Marathon Monterey CA
Sun Nov 15 Wine Country Runs Half Marathon & 5K Paso Robles CA
Sat Nov 21 LaceUp Palos Verdes Half Marathon 10K & 5K Rancho Palos Verdes CA
Sat Nov 21 Santa Barbara Red Rock Half Marathon Santa Barbara CA
Sat Nov 21 Santa Barbara Wine Country Half Marathon Solvang CA
Sun Nov 22 MandaRUN Half Marathon & 5K Loomis CA
Sun Nov 22 USA Women's Marathon & Half Marathon Palm Desert CA
Sat Nov 28 Black Mountain Turkey Burner Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Diego CA
Sat Nov 28 Quarry Turkey Half Marathon 10K & 5K Fremont CA
Sun Nov 29 Turkey Trot Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Van Nuys CA

December 2020