California Race Calendar

California Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2021-2022 California half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

January 2022

Sat Jan 1 Run in the New Year Half Marathon 10K & 5K Huntington Beach CA
Sun Jan 9 Del Dios Half Marathon 10K & 5K Escondido CA
Sun Jan 16 Carlsbad Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Carlsbad CA
Sun Jan 23 Sombrero Half Marathon Simi Valley CA

February 2022

March 2021

April 2021

May 2021

Sun May 2 Bay Bridge Half Marathon Oakland CA
Sat May 8 Yosemite Half Marathon Bass Lake CA
Sat May 15 La Jolla Half Marathon & 5K La Jolla CA
Sun May 23 Judgment Day Half Marathon Bakersfield CA
Sat May 29 Armed Forces Half Marathon & 12K Concord CA
Sun May 30 Mountains 2 Beach Marathon & Half Marathon Ventura CA

June 2021


July 2021

August 2021

Sun Aug 1 SAR Wild Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K Shaver Lake CA
Sun Aug 1 Skyline Endurance Run 50K & Half Marathon Castro Valley CA
Sat Aug 7 Hell of a Half Marathon Exeter CA
Sat Aug 7 Rodeo Valley Trail Run Sausalito CA
Sun Aug 8 Camarillo Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Camarillo CA
Sat Aug 14 Beachfront Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K Ventura CA
Sun Aug 15 America's Finest City Half Marathon & 5K San Diego CA
Sat Aug 21 Golden State Half Marathon 50K 35K & 10K Monterey CA
Sat Aug 21 Kodiak Half Marathon & 10K Big Bear Lake CA
Sat Aug 21 Sly Park Lake Trail Run Pollock Pines CA
Sat Aug 28 Angel Island Half Marathon & 10K Tiburon CA
Sat Aug 28 Mendocino Running Festival Half Marathon & 10K Mendocino CA
Sat Aug 28 Mt. Madonna Challenge Half Marathon 10K & 5K Gilroy CA
Sun Aug 29 Santa Rosa Marathon & Half Marathon Santa Rosa CA

September 2021

Sat Sep 4 & Sun Sep 5 Bizz Johnson Trail Marathon Half Marathons 50K & 10K Susanville CA
Sat Sep 4 China Camp Trail Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Rafael CA
Sun Sep 5 Sycamore Canyon Half Marathon 100K & 50K San Diego CA
Sat Sep 11 Pacifica Summit Run Half Marathon Pacifica CA
Sat Sep 11 Surf City USA Marathon & Half Marathon Huntington Beach CA
Sat Sep 18 Run the River for the Ridge Half Marathon Riverside CA
Sat Sep 18 San Jose Spartan Trail Half Marathon 50K & 10K Saratoga CA
Sun Sep 19 Avenue of the Giants Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Weott CA
Sun Sep 19 Clo Cow Half Marathon Petaluma CA
Sun Sep 19 Harvest Half Marathon 10K & 5K Van Nuys CA
Sun Sep 19 San Francisco Marathon & Half Marathons San Francisco CA

October 2021

Sun Oct 3 California Classic Half Marathon 10K & 5K Fresno CA
Sun Oct 3 Cops vs COVID Run Half Marathon & 5K Modesto CA
Sun Oct 3 Lions Turtle Bay Run Three Bridges Half Marathon Redding CA
Sun Oct 3 Rock 'n' Roll San Jose Half Marathon & 10K San Jose CA
Sun Oct 3 Urban Cow Half Marathon Sacramento CA
Fri Oct 8 – Sun Oct 10 Lake Tahoe Marathon: Nevada Carnelian Bay & Emerald Bay Half Marathons South Lake Tahoe CA
Sun Oct 10 Long Beach Marathon & Half Marathon Long Beach CA
Sat Oct 16 John Wayne Grit Series – Lone Pine Half Marathon & 10K Lone Pine CA
Sat Oct 16 Napa Wine Country Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Calistoga CA
Sat Oct 16 Spacerock Trail Race Half Marathon 10K & 5K Agua Dulce CA
Sun Oct 17 Folsom Blues Breakout Half Marathon 5K & Relay Folsom CA
Sun Oct 17 SoCal Spartan Trail Half Marathon 50K & 10K Lebec CA
Sat Oct 23 Death Valley Half Marathon & 10K Death Valley CA
Sat Oct 23 Hiawatha Trail Races Marathon Half Marathon & Quarter Marathon Newbury Park CA
Sat Oct 23 Napa Wine Country Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Calistoga CA
Sat Oct 23 Pinkathon Challenge for Breast Cancer San Francisco CA
Sat Oct 23 Santa Barbara Wine Country Half Marathon Solvang CA
Sat Oct 23 Tilden Trail Half Marathon & 10K Orinda CA
Sat Oct 23 Vista Verde Skyline Run Marathon Half Marathon 50K & 10K Los Altos CA
Sun Oct 24 Mission Inn Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K Riverside CA
Sun Oct 24 Rock 'n' Roll San Diego Marathon & Half Marathon San Diego CA
Sat Oct 30 Oakland Hills Trail Run Half Marathon 35K & 10K Oakland CA
Sat Oct 30 Stinson Beach Marathon Half Marathon & 7-Mile Stinson Beach CA
Sat Oct 30 ZombieRunner Halloween Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Jose CA
Sun Oct 31 Marin County Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Rafael CA

November 2021

December 2021

Sat Dec 4 Calero Trail Run San Jose CA
Sat Dec 4 Death Valley Trail Marathon & Half Marathon Death Valley NP CA
Sat Dec 4 Peacock Gap Trail Run San Rafael CA
Sat Dec 11 Hark the Herald Angels Half Marathon & 10K Tiburon CA
Sat Dec 11 La Jolla Half Marathon & 5K La Jolla CA
Sun Dec 12 Napa to Sonoma Wine Country Half Marathon Sonoma CA
Sun Dec 12 Santa to the Sea Half Marathon Quarter Marathon 5K & Relay Oxnard CA
Sat Dec 18 San Diego Holiday Half Marathon La Jolla CA
Sat Dec 18 Woodside Ramble Trail Half Marathon 35K 50K & 10K Woodside CA
Sun Dec 19 Holly Jolly Half Marathon 10K & 5K Camarillo CA