California Race Calendar

California Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2021 California half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

January 2021

February 2021

Sat Feb 6 Beach Dash Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Long Beach CA
Sun Feb 7 Beach Dash Half Marathon 15K 10K & 5K Santa Monica CA
Sat Feb 27 The Lost Trail Half Marathon & 5K Granite Bay CA

March 2021

April 2021

Sun Apr 4 Artichoke Half Marathon 10K & 5K Pescadero CA
Sat Apr 10 Romancing the Island Half Marathon & 10K Angel Island SP CA
Sun Apr 11 San Luis Obispo Spartan Trail Half Marathon 50K & 10K Santa Margarita CA
Sat Apr 17 Napa Valley Endurance Run Calistoga CA
Sat Apr 17 Rodeo Beach Rumble Half Marathon 30K & 8K Sausalito CA
Sat Apr 17 San Diego Beach and Bay Half Marathon 10K & 5K San Diego CA
Sat Apr 24 Mt. Tam Wild Boar Half Marathon & 10K Big Sur CA

May 2021

Sun May 2 Avenue of the Giants Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Weott CA
Sun May 2 Bay Bridge Half Marathon Oakland CA
Sun May 2 OC Marathon & Half Marathon Newport Beach CA
Sat May 8 Yosemite Half Marathon Bass Lake CA
Sat May 15 La Jolla Half Marathon & 5K La Jolla CA
Sat May 29 Armed Forces Half Marathon & 12K Concord CA
Sun May 30 Mountains 2 Beach Marathon & Half Marathon Ventura CA

June 2021


July 2021

August 2021

September 2020

Sun Sep 6 Pier to Peak Half Marathon Santa Barbara CA

October 2020

November 2020

Sat Nov 14 Fall Showdown Half Marathon 5-Mile & 5K El Sobrante CA
Sun Nov 15 Judgment Day Half Marathon Bakersfield CA
Sat Nov 21 Santa Barbara Red Rock Half Marathon Santa Barbara CA

December 2020

Sat Dec 5 Death Valley Trail Marathon & Half Marathon Death Valley NP CA
Sat Dec 12 Hark the Herald Angels Half Marathon & 10K Tiburon CA
Sat Dec 19 San Diego Holiday Half Marathon La Jolla CA