December 2021 Half Marathons

NOTE: Many races have been cancelled, postponed, or switched to virtual-only due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. We’re doing our best to update information as soon as possible, but check the race’s website for the latest details.

See all December 2021 half marathons across the USA below, or click Race Calendars above to see each state’s calendar. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, reviews and info on how to register.


Wednesday, December 1 – Friday, December 3

Fri Dec 3 Tinajas Ultra & Trail Races Bend TX

Saturday, December 4

Sunday, December 5

Saturday, December 11

Sat Dec 11 Bulow Woods Trail Half Marathon 50K & 4.25-Mile Ormond Beach FL
Sat Dec 11 Cajun Country Half Marathon 10K & 5K Lafayette LA
Sat Dec 11 Christmas in Kentucky Half Marathon & 4-Miler Harrodsburg KY
Sat Dec 11 Fort Desoto Half Marathon & 5K St. Petersburg FL
Sat Dec 11 Hark the Herald Angels Half Marathon & 10K Tiburon CA
Sat Dec 11 Holiday Half Marathon Brooklyn NY
Sat Dec 11 Hoover Dam Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Boulder City NV
Sat Dec 11 Kiawah Island Golf Resort Marathon & Half Marathon Kiawah Island SC
Sat Dec 11 La Jolla Half Marathon & 5K La Jolla CA
Sat Dec 11 NYCRUNS Big Apple Half Marathon New York NY
Sat Dec 11 Pigtails Run Marathon Half Marathon & 50K Maple Valley WA
Sat Dec 11 Runfield Half Marathon Buda TX
Sat Dec 11 Viking Dash Trail Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Chicago Crystal Lake IL


Sunday, December 12

Saturday, December 18

Sunday, December 19

Sunday, December 26

Sun Dec 26 Dunedin Half Marathon 10K & 5K Dunedin FL