Alabama Race Calendar

Alabama Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2019-2020 Alabama half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.

When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.


January 2020

Sun Jan 26 Big Beach Marathon & Half Marathon Gulf Shores AL

February 2020

March 2019

Sat Mar 2 Carnival Frolic 13.1 Half Marathon Decatur AL
Sat Mar 9 Montgomery Half Marathon & 5K Montgomery AL
Sat Mar 16 Running the Shoals Half Marathon & Relay Muscle Shoals AL
Sat Mar 30 Tuscaloosa Half Marathon & 5K Tuscaloosa AL

April 2019

Sat Apr 6 Centerpoint Half Marathon Prattville AL
Sun Apr 7 Bridge Street Town Centre Half Marathon Huntsville AL
Sun Apr 14 BHM 26.2 Marathon & Half Marathon Birmingham AL

May 2019

June 2019

Sat Jun 1 Hound Dog Half Marathon Elkmont AL
Sat Jun 8 Tallulah Half Marathon & 5K Jasper AL

August 2019

Sat Aug 24 Chupacabra Trail Half Marathon & 10K Huntsville AL

October 2019

November 2019

Sat Nov 23 City of Champions Half Marathon & 5K Gadsden AL
Sun Nov 24 Magic City Half Marathon & 5K Birmingham AL
Sat Nov 30 Kaiser Realty Coastal Half Marathon 5K & 1-Mile Orange Beach AL

December 2019

Sat Dec 14 Candyland Christmas Half Marathon & 5K Andalusia AL

MENU