Alabama Race Calendar

Alabama Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2020 Alabama half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.

When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.


January 2020

Sun Jan 12 Mobile Marathon Half Marathon & Relay Mobile AL
Sat Jan 18 Half Naked Half Marathon Anniston AL
Sun Jan 26 Big Beach Marathon & Half Marathon Gulf Shores AL

February 2020

Sun Feb 9 Mainly Marathons Gulf Coast Series – Day 2 Spanish Fort AL
Sun Feb 16 Mercedes Marathon Half Marathon & Relay Birmingham AL
Sat Feb 22 Carnival Frolic 13.1 Half Marathon Decatur AL
Sat Feb 29 Hound Dog Half Marathon Elkmont AL

March 2020

Sat Mar 7 Running the Shoals Half Marathon & Relay Muscle Shoals AL
Sat Mar 14 Montgomery Half Marathon & 5K Montgomery AL
Sat Mar 28 Tuscaloosa Half Marathon Tuscaloosa AL

April 2020

Sat Apr 4 Centerpoint Half Marathon & 5K Prattville AL

May 2020

Sat May 2 Noccalula Falls Spring Trail Run Gadsden AL

August 2020

Sat Aug 22 Chupacabra Trail Half Marathon & 10K Huntsville AL

October 2020

Sun Oct 4 BHM26.2 Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Birmingham AL
Sun Oct 18 Wade Mountain Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Huntsville AL

November 2020

Sun Nov 1 Dothan Running Festival Half Marathon Dothan AL
Sat Nov 7 Chief Ladiga Half Marathon Jacksonville AL
Sun Nov 22 Magic City Half Marathon & 5K Birmingham AL
Sat Nov 28 Vacasa Coastal Half Marathon & 5K Orange Beach AL

December 2020

Sat Dec 12 Candyland Christmas Half Marathon & 5K Andalusia AL