Iowa Race Calendar

Browse all 2018 and 2019 Iowa half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


See also: Iowa Half Marathons, Listed by City

March 2019

Sat Mar 16 Des Moines St. Paddy's Half Marathon & 5K Des Moines IA
Sat Mar 30 A Pot of Gold Shared Half Marathon & 5K University Park IA

April 2019

Sat Apr 20 Drake Relays Road Races Half Marathon & 5K Des Moines IA
Sat Apr 20 Kewash Half Marathon 10K & 5K Washington IA

May 2019

Sat May 4 IronHorse Half Marathon 10K & 5K Riceville IA

July 2019

August 2018

September 2018

Sat Sep 1 Step Up Storm Lake Half Marathon & 5K Storm Lake IA
Sun Sep 2 New Bo Half Marathon & 10K Cedar Rapids IA
Sat Sep 8 Park to Park Half Marathon Waterloo IA
Sat Sep 8 Wabash Trace Marathon Half Marathon & Relay Shenandoah IA
Sun Sep 9 Clinton Half Marathon Clinton IA
Sat Sep 15 Benefit Classic Half Marathon & 5K Dubuque IA
Sat Sep 22 Best Dam Run Half Marathon & 5K Waverly IA
Sat Sep 29 Loop de Loop Half Marathon Decorah IA

October 2018

Sat Oct 6 12:1 Run Half Marathon Danville IA
Sat Oct 13 Driftless Half Marathon Lansing IA
Sun Oct 14 Run for the Schools Half Marathon 10K & 5K Iowa City IA
Sat Oct 20 Three Rivers Trail Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K Humboldt IA
Sun Oct 21 IMT Des Moines Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Des Moines IA

November 2018

Sat Nov 3 Hillbilly Hike Half Marathon 10K & 5K Carlisle IA
Sat Nov 24 Des Moines Hungry Turkey Run Des Moines IA

MENU