Iowa Race Calendar

Iowa Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2019-2020 Iowa half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

March 2020

April 2020

May 2019

Sat May 4 IronHorse Half Marathon 10K & 5K Riceville IA
Sun May 5 Des Moines Women's Half Marathon Des Moines IA
Sun May 5 Red Shoe Run & Walk Half Marathon & 5K Iowa City IA

June 2019

Sat Jun 15 Grinnell Games Half Marathon & 5K Grinnell IA
Sat Jun 22 Run for Our Future Half Marathon 10K & 5K Storm Lake IA
Sat Jun 29 Run4Troops Marathon & Half Marathon Dubuque IA
Sun Jun 30 Sturgis Falls Half Marathon & 5K Cedar Falls IA

July 2019

August 2019

September 2019

Sun Sep 1 New Bo Run Half Marathon & 10K Cedar Rapids IA
Sun Sep 8 Clinton Half Marathon 10K & 5K Clinton IA
Sat Sep 14 Dubuque Benefit Classic Half Marathon & 5K Dubuque IA
Sat Sep 14 Wabash Trace Marathon Half Marathon & Relay Shenandoah IA
Sat Sep 21 Loop de Loop Half Marathon 10K & 5K Decorah IA
Sat Sep 21 Xtra Loony Half Marathon Bettendorf IA

October 2019

November 2019



MENU