Michigan Race Calendar

Michigan Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2019 Michigan half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

January 2019

Sun Jan 20 Snowman Half Marathon 10K & 5K Mt. Pleasant MI

February 2019

Sat Feb 2 Groundhog Marathon & Half Marathon Grand Rapids MI
Sun Feb 17 Ice Cube Half Marathon 10K & 5K Mt. Pleasant MI
Sun Feb 24 Winter Blast Half Marathon 10K & 5K Portage MI

March 2019

Sat Mar 2 Winter Trail Fest Half Marathon & 5-Mile Middleville MI
Sun Mar 10 MudDogs Half Marathon 10K & 5K Mt. Pleasant MI
Sun Mar 24 Ann Arbor Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Ann Arbor MI
Sun Mar 24 Rock CF Rivers Half Marathon 10-Mile 5K & Relay Grosse Ile MI

April 2019

May 2019

Sun May 5 Kalamzoo Marathon Borgess Half Marathon 10K & 5K Kalamazoo MI
Sun May 5 Michigan Shores Mini Half Marathon & 5K New Buffalo MI
Sat May 11 Gaylord Half Marathon 10K & 5K Gaylord MI
Sat May 25 Bayshore Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Traverse City MI

June 2019

July 2019

August 2019

September 2019

October 2018

Sat Oct 6 Brückeläufe Half Marathon & 5K Frankenmuth MI
Sat Oct 6 Sleeping Bear Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Empire MI
Sun Oct 7 Mount Bohemia Trail Run Half Marathon Mohawk MI
Sun Oct 7 Run Michigan Cheap Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Petoskey Petoskey MI
Sun Oct 7 Thru the Leaves Half Marathon 10K & 5K Rochester Hills MI
Sun Oct 7 Treetown Tussle Half Marathon Ann Arbor MI
Sun Oct 7 Weekend Warrior Runfest Half Marathon 10K & 5K Shelby Township MI
Sat Oct 13 Gaylord Half Marathon Gaylord MI
Sat Oct 13 Herrick Recreation Area Rail Trail Run Half Marathon Shepherd MI
Sat Oct 13 Lake Shore Lap Half Marathon 10K & 5K Au Gres MI
Sat Oct 13 Lane Walker Foundation Race Half Marathon 10K & 5K Alma MI
Sat Oct 13 Sandhill Crane All Trail Half Marathon 10K & 5K Vandalia MI
Sat Oct 13 Screaming Banshee Half Marathon 10K & 5K Potterville MI
Sun Oct 14 Portland St. Patrick Fall Festival Half Marathon & 5K Portland MI
Sun Oct 14 Run Michigan Cheap Half Marathon 10K & 5K – South Haven South Haven MI
Sun Oct 14 Trestle Harvest Hustle Half Marathon 10K & 5K Avoca MI
Sun Oct 21 Detroit Free Press Marathon Half Marathons & 5K Detroit MI
Sun Oct 21 Grand Rapids Marathon Half Marathon & Relay Grand Rapids MI
Sat Oct 27 Carpe Diem & Carpe Noctem Half Marathon & 5-Miler White Lake MI
Sat Oct 27 Great Turtle Trail Run Half Marathon & 5.7-Mile Mackinac Island MI
Sat Oct 27 Hallowed Half Marathon & Frightening 5K Leslie MI
Sun Oct 28 Run Michigan Cheap Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Midland Halloween Midland MI

November 2018

Sat Nov 3 Run Michigan Cheap Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Saranac Saranac MI
Sat Nov 3 Run the Bends Marathon & Half Marathon Shelby Township MI
Sun Nov 4 Treetops Trifecta Half Marathon Gaylord MI
Sat Nov 10 Mid-Land Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K Midland MI
Sun Nov 11 Back Roads Half Marathon 10K & 5K Clarkston MI
Sun Nov 11 Stony Creek Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Utica MI
Fri Nov 23 Black Toenail Friday Half Marathon Commerce Township MI
Sat Nov 24 Turkey Trail Half Marathon Shelby Township MI

MENU