Michigan Race Calendar

Michigan Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2019 Michigan half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

January 2019

Sun Jan 20 Snowman Half Marathon 10K & 5K Mt. Pleasant MI

February 2019

Sat Feb 2 Groundhog Marathon & Half Marathon Grand Rapids MI
Sun Feb 17 Ice Cube Half Marathon 10K & 5K Mt. Pleasant MI
Sun Feb 24 Winter Blast Half Marathon 10K & 5K Portage MI

March 2019

April 2019

May 2019

June 2019

July 2019

August 2019

September 2018

Sat Sep 1 Beaver Island Half Marathon 10K & 5K Beaver Island MI
Sat Sep 1 Marquette Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Marquette MI
Sat Sep 1 Run Michigan Cheap Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Northville Northville MI
Sun Sep 2 Run Michigan Cheap Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Flushing Flushing MI
Mon Sep 3 Run for CHUM Half Marathon & 5K Dansville MI
Sat Sep 8 Run for Your Heart Half Marathon 10K & 5K Saginaw MI
Sat Sep 8 Run Woodstock Trail Races – Hippie Half Marathon Pinckney MI
Sun Sep 9 Holland Haven Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Holland MI
Sun Sep 9 Run Michigan Cheap Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Lake Orion Lake Orion MI
Sat Sep 15 Iron Mountain Road and Trail Half Marathon Iron Mountain MI
Sat Sep 15 Xterra Lake Superior Shore Run Half Marathon 5K & 1K Marquette MI
Sun Sep 16 Detroit Women's Half Marathon & 5K Detroit MI
Sat Sep 22 Bridges and Bluffs Half Marathon Ironwood MI
Sat Sep 22 Oktoberfest Marathon & Half Marathon Spring Lake MI
Sat Sep 22 Park2Park Half Marathon & 5K Holland MI
Sun Sep 23 Brooksie Way Half Marathon 10K & 5K Rochester MI
Sun Sep 23 Capital City River Run Half Marathon 5K & Relay Lansing MI
Sun Sep 23 Into the Wilderness Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Carp Lake MI
Sun Sep 23 Run Michigan Cheap Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Kalamazoo Kalamazoo MI
Sat Sep 29 Heroes on Hines Half Marathon Plymouth MI
Sat Sep 29 The Hungerford Games Trail Race Half Marathon Big Rapids MI
Sat Sep 29 Sault International Festival of Races Half Marathon Sault Ste. Marie MI
Sun Sep 30 Run Michigan Cheap Half Marathon 10K & 5K – St. Charles St. Charles MI

October 2018

Sat Oct 6 Brückeläufe Half Marathon & 5K Frankenmuth MI
Sat Oct 6 Sleeping Bear Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Empire MI
Sun Oct 7 Mount Bohemia Trail Run Half Marathon Mohawk MI
Sun Oct 7 Run Michigan Cheap Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Petoskey Petoskey MI
Sun Oct 7 Thru the Leaves Half Marathon 10K & 5K Rochester Hills MI
Sun Oct 7 Treetown Tussle Half Marathon Ann Arbor MI
Sun Oct 7 Weekend Warrior Runfest Half Marathon 10K & 5K Shelby Township MI
Sat Oct 13 Gaylord Half Marathon Gaylord MI
Sat Oct 13 Herrick Recreation Area Rail Trail Run Half Marathon Shepherd MI
Sat Oct 13 Lake Shore Lap Half Marathon 10K & 5K Au Gres MI
Sat Oct 13 Lane Walker Foundation Race Half Marathon 10K & 5K Alma MI
Sat Oct 13 Sandhill Crane All Trail Half Marathon 10K & 5K Vandalia MI
Sat Oct 13 Screaming Banshee Half Marathon 10K & 5K Potterville MI
Sun Oct 14 Portland St. Patrick Fall Festival Half Marathon & 5K Portland MI
Sun Oct 14 Run Michigan Cheap Half Marathon 10K & 5K – South Haven South Haven MI
Sun Oct 14 Trestle Harvest Hustle Half Marathon 10K & 5K Avoca MI
Sun Oct 21 Detroit Free Press Marathon Half Marathons & 5K Detroit MI
Sun Oct 21 Grand Rapids Marathon Half Marathon & Relay Grand Rapids MI
Sat Oct 27 Carpe Diem & Carpe Noctem Half Marathon & 5-Miler White Lake MI
Sat Oct 27 Great Turtle Trail Run Half Marathon & 5.7-Mile Mackinac Island MI
Sat Oct 27 Hallowed Half Marathon & Frightening 5K Leslie MI
Sun Oct 28 Run Michigan Cheap Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Midland Halloween Midland MI

November 2018

Sat Nov 3 Run Michigan Cheap Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Saranac Saranac MI
Sat Nov 3 Run the Bends Marathon & Half Marathon Shelby Township MI
Sun Nov 4 Treetops Trifecta Half Marathon Gaylord MI
Sat Nov 10 Mid-Land Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K Midland MI
Sun Nov 11 Back Roads Half Marathon 10K & 5K Clarkston MI
Sun Nov 11 Stony Creek Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Utica MI
Fri Nov 23 Black Toenail Friday Half Marathon Commerce Township MI
Sat Nov 24 Turkey Trail Half Marathon Shelby Township MI

MENU