2024 Minnesota Half Marathon Calendar

Minnesota Half Marathons by Date

Browse all Minnesota half marathons in 2024 by month and by city below.

For each race, you’ll find the history of the half marathon and the course, the most recent year’s course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, pricing, and how to sign up. When you view a race, you might also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

We dedicated dozens of hours every month searching for races to include in the Minnesota half marathons calendar.

If you happen to see any half marathon not included, contact us at info@halfmarathons.net to submit your race.

Looking for the best Minnesota half marathons for you? Beneath the Minnesota half marathon calendar we’ve provided answers to frequently asked questions.

2024 Minnesota Half Marathons by Date

February 2024

Sat Feb 17 Half Fast Half Marathon 10k & 5k White Bear Lake MN

March 2024

Sun Mar 3 Time to Paddy 5k 10k & Lucky 13.1 Saint Paul MN

April 2024

Sun Apr 14 Hometown Half Marathon 10k & 5k Saint Paul MN
Sat Apr 20 Campwannarun Half Marathon 11k 10k & 5k White Bear Lake MN
Sat Apr 20 Earth Day Half Marathon Saint Cloud MN
Fargo Half Marathon Featured Minnesota Half Marathon

May 2024

June 2024

Sat Jun 1 Pike Lake Half Marathon & 10k Duluth MN
Sat Jun 22 Grandma's Marathon & Half Marathon Duluth MN
Sun Jun 23 Hy-Vee Twin Cities Half Marathon 10k & 5k Bloomington MN

July 2024

August 2024

Sat Aug 10 Gopher to Badger Half Marathon 10K & 5K Stillwater MN
Sat Aug 17 Mora Half Marathon & 5k Mora MN

September 2024

Sat Sep 7 Dick Beardsley Races Half Marathon 5k & Relay Detroit Lakes MN
Sun Sep 8 City of Lakes Half Marathon Minneapolis MN
Sat Sep 14 Circle the Lake Half Marathon 10k & 5k Faribault MN
Sat Sep 14 Elm Creek Half Marathon Maple Grove MN
Sat Sep 14 St. Luke's Wheels Off Half Marathon and Tunnel 10k Duluth MN
Sun Sep 15 Surly Trail Loppet Half Marathon & 7M Minneapolis MN
Sat Sep 21 Ely Marathon Half Marathon & 5k Ely MN
Sat Sep 21 Log Run Half Marathon 10M 10k & 5k Stillwater MN
TBD Sep Big Woods Run Half Marathon 10k & 5k Nerstrand MN

October 2024

January 2025

 

Minnesota Half Marathons by City

Belle Plaine

Sat Oct 14 Scenic Byway Half Marathon & 5K Belle Plaine MN

Bemidji

Bloomington

Breckenridge

Champlin

Sat Jul 22 Xenia Avenue Marathon & Half Marathon Champlin MN

Duluth

Edina/Mora

Sat Aug 19 Mora Half Marathon & 5k Mora MN

Ely

Mankato

Maple Grove

Sat Sep 16 Elm Creek Half Marathon Maple Grove MN
Sat May 11 Maple Grove Half Marathon 10K & 5K Maple Grove MN

Minneapolis

Sun Sep 10 City of Lakes Half Marathon Minneapolis MN
Sun Apr 29 Get in Gear Half Marathon 10K & 5K Minneapolis MN
Sun Sep 17 Surly Trail Loppet Half Marathon & 7M Minneapolis MN

New Prague

Sat May 6 New Prague Half Marathon 10K & 5K New Prague MN

Nisswa

Richfield

Sat Jul 29 Urban Wildlife Half Marathon & 5k Richfield MN

Rochester

St. Cloud

St. Paul

Stillwater

Sat Aug 12 Gopher to Badger Half Marathon 10K & 5K Stillwater MN
Sat May 25 Stillwater Half Marathon & 5K Stillwater MN
Sat Jul 29 St. Croix Crossing Half Marathon Stillwater MN

Waconia

Sat Jun 4 Lola's Lake Waconia Half Marathon Waconia MN

White Bear Lake

Sun Nov 5 Campwannarun Half Marathon 11k 10k & 5k White Bear Lake MN
Sat Feb 18 Half Fast Half Marathon White Bear Lake MN

   1301 1st Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55403, USA, United States the Minnesota half marathons.

 

Frequently Asked Questions about Minnesota Half Marathons

What are the most popular Minnesota half marathons?

The two most popular Minnesota half marathons are the Garry Bjorklund Half Marathon with 7,489 finishers and the Medtronic Twin Cities Half Marathon with 6,485 finishers in 2023.

What are the best Minnesota half marathons for beginners in 2024?

The best Minnesota half marathons we recommend most frequently for beginners are:

  • The Garry Bjorklund Half Marathon: The race course starts north of Duluth and runs along Scenic Highway 61 and by all accounts runners find it beautiful and exceptionally well produced.
  • Medtronic Twin Cities Half Marathon: With over 300,000 in the crowds, runners find the sidelines support the best in the state.
  • Mankato Half Marathon: A scenic race with a 5 hour time limit, friendly to walkers.

What are the best months to run a Minnesota half marathon?

October is the most popular month to run a Minnesota half marathon.

What are the most popular cities to run Minnesota half marathons?

Duluth is the most popular city to run a Minnesota half marathon.

 

MENU