Virginia Race Calendar

Virginia Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2019-2020 Virginia half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

January 2020

Sat Jan 18 Sandman Extreme Half Marathon Wytheville VA

February 2020

Sat Feb 15 Sentara Colonial Half Marathon Williamsburg VA
Sat Feb 22 ArcticHalf Marathon 10K & 5K Sterling VA
Sat Feb 22 Dahlgren Trail Half Marathon King George VA

March 2020

April 2020

Sat Apr 4 Charlottesville Marathon Half Marathon & 8K Charlottesville VA
Sat Apr 4 Dismal Swamp Stomp Half Marathon & 5K Chesapeake VA
Sat Apr 4 Martinsville Half Marathon & 5K Martinsville VA
Sat Apr 18 Babcock Gristmill Grinder Half Marathon & 5K Clifftop VA
Sat Apr 18 Blue Ridge Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Roanoke VA
Sat Apr 18 Petersburg Half Marathon & 5K Petersburg VA
Sat Apr 18 Reedsburg Vet Fest Half Marathon 5K & 1-Mile Reedsburg VA
Sat Apr 25 Highlander Half Marathon & 5K Radford VA
Sat Apr 25 Park to Park Half Marathon Waynesboro VA

May 2020

Sat May 2 Trail Nut Half Marathon & 10K Bedford VA
Sun May 3 Grayson Highlands Half Marathon Mouth of Wilson VA
Sun May 17 Marine Corps Historic Half Marathon Fredericksburg VA
Sat May 30 Virginia Wine Country Half Marathon Purcellville VA

June 2020

July 2019

August 2019

Sat Aug 3 3 H Trail Half Marathon King George VA
Sat Aug 3 Dayton Muddler Half Marathon Dayton VA
Sat Aug 24 Patrick Henry Half Marathon Ashland VA
Sat Aug 31 Lynchburg Half Marathon & 5K Lynchburg VA

September 2019

Sun Sep 1 Rock 'n' Roll Virginia Beach Half Marathon & 5K Virginia Beach VA
Mon Sep 2 Roanoke Half Marathon 10K & 5K Roanoke VA
Sat Sep 7 Luray Half Marathon Luray VA
Sat Sep 7 Odyssey Trail Running Rampage Half Marathon Douthat SP VA
Sat Sep 14 Mulberry Island Half Marathon & 5K Fort Eustis VA
Sat Sep 21 Herndon Half Marathon 12K & 5K Herndon VA
Sun Sep 22 Gnarled Orchard Hard Cider Challenge Half Marathon 10K & 5K Delaplane VA
Sun Sep 22 Hokie Half Marathon & 5K Blacksburg VA
Sun Sep 22 Run with WIFLE Half Marathon Fairfax Station VA
Sun Sep 22 RVA Half Marathon & 6-Mile Trail Run Maidens VA
Sat Sep 28 Cross Country Trail Marathon & Half Marathon Springfield VA
Sat Sep 28 Mason District Running Festival Annandale VA
Sun Sep 29 Prince William Half Marathon Bristow VA

October 2019

Sat Oct 5 High Bridge Half Marathon & 5K Farmville VA
Sun Oct 6 Crawlin' Crab Half Marathon & 5K Hampton VA
Sat Oct 12 LewisGale Salem Half Marathon 8K & Kids Race Salem VA
Sun Oct 13 Charlottesville Fall Classic Half Marathon & 10K Charlottesville VA
Sun Oct 13 Desmond T. Doss Memorial Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K Lynchburg VA
Sat Oct 19 Chessie Trail Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Lexington VA
Sat Oct 19 Danville Half Marathon Danville VA
Sat Oct 19 Deep Hollow Half Marathon & 5K Lynchburg VA
Sat Oct 19 Lake Anna Half Marathon 10K & 5K Spotsylvania VA
Sat Oct 26 CATHalf Marathon Pounding Creek Marathon & Trail 10K Charlottesville VA

November 2019

December 2019

Sat Dec 7 Pocahontas Half Marathon 10K & 5K Chesterfield VA
Sat Dec 7 Viking Dash Trail Run – Charlottesville North Garden VA
Sun Dec 8 Holiday Half Marathon Annandale VA
Sun Dec 8 Fredericksburg Blue & Gray Half Marathon & 5K Fredericksburg VA

MENU