Virginia Race Calendar

Virginia Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2020 Virginia half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

January 2020

Sat Jan 18 Sandman Extreme Half Marathon Wytheville VA

February 2020

Sat Feb 15 Sentara Colonial Half Marathon Williamsburg VA
Sat Feb 22 ArcticHalf Marathon 10K & 5K Sterling VA
Sat Feb 22 Dahlgren Trail Half Marathon King George VA

March 2020

Sun Mar 1 One City Marathon Half Marathon & Relay Newport News VA
Sat Mar 14 Pocahontas Trail Festival Marathon Half Marathon & Relay Chesterfield VA
Sat Mar 21 Terrapin Mountain Half Marathon & 50K Sedalia VA
Sat Mar 21 Union Half Marathon Big Stone Gap VA
Sun Mar 22 Shamrock Marathon Half Marathon & 8K Virginia Beach VA

April 2020

May 2020

Sat May 2 Trail Nut Half Marathon & 10K Bedford VA
Sun May 17 Marine Corps Historic Half Marathon Fredericksburg VA

June 2020

July 2020

Sun Jul 12 Summer Pocahontas Half Marathon 10K & 5K Chesterfield VA
Sun Jul 26 Freedom Fighters Half Marathon 10K & 5K Quantico VA

August 2020

Sat Aug 1 3H Trail Half Marathon King George VA
Sat Aug 29 Patrick Henry Half Marathon Ashland VA

September 2020

Sat Sep 5 Luray Half Marathon & 5K Luray VA
Sun Sep 6 Rock 'n' Roll Virginia Beach Half Marathon Virginia Beach VA
Sat Sep 12 Odyssey Trail Running Rampage Half Marathon Douthat SP VA
Sat Sep 12 Petersburg Half Marathon & 5K Petersburg VA
Sun Sep 13 RVA Half Marathon & 6-Mile Trail Run Maidens VA
Sat Sep 19 Grayson Highlands Half Marathon Mouth of Wilson VA
Sun Sep 20 Gnarled Orchard Hard Cider Challenge Half Marathon 10K & 5K Delaplane VA
Sun Sep 20 Hokie Half Marathon & 5K Blacksburg VA

October 2020

November 2020

December 2020