Virginia Race Calendar

Virginia Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2022-2023 Virginia half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.

When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

November 2022

December 2022

Sun Dec 4 Fredericksburg Blue and Gray Half Marathon Fredericksburg VA
Sun Dec 4 Rivanna Greenbelt Marathon & Half Marathon Charlottesville VA
Sat Dec 10 Winter Lake Anna Half 10k & 5k Spotsylvania VA
Sun Dec 11 Holiday Half Marathon & 4M Annandale VA
Sun Dec 18 Pocahontas Half 10k & 5k Chesterfield VA

January 2023

Sat Jan 14 Chills in the Mill Harwoods Half & 5k Yorktown VA
Sat Jan 14 Sandman Half Marathon & 5k Wytheville VA

February 2023

Sat Feb 18 Colonial Half Marathon & 5k Williamsburg VA
Sat Feb 18 Dahlgren Trail Half Marathon King George VA

March 2023

Sat Mar 4 The Harbinger Woodford VA
Sun Mar 5 Newport News One City Marathon Half Marathon & Relay Newport News VA
Sat Mar 18 Terrapin Mountain 50k & Half Marathon Sedalia VA
Sun Mar 19 Shamrock Marathon & Half Marathon Virginia Beach VA
Thu Mar 30 Appalachian Series Day 7 Marathon & Half Marathon Bluefield VA

April 2023

Sat Apr 1 Charlottesville Marathon Half Marathon & 8k Charlottesville VA
Sun Apr 2 Runners Marathon of Reston Half Marathon Reston VA
Sat Apr 15 Petersburg Half Marathon & 5k Petersburg VA
Sat Apr 22 Blue Ridge Marathon Half Marathon & 10K Roanoke VA

May 2023

Sat May 6 Trail Nut 10k and Half Marathon Bedford VA
Sat May 6 Uncorked Half & 5k New Kent VA
Sun May 7 Grayson Highlands Half Marathon Grayson Highlands State Park VA
Sun May 7 Run for the Animals Half Marathon & 10K Wachapreague VA

June 2023

July 2023

Sun Jul 9 Summer Forest Half 10k & 5k Triangle VA
Sun Jul 23 Freedom Fighters 5k 10k & Half Triangle VA

August 2023

Sat Aug 5 3H Trail Half Marathon King George VA
Sun Aug 27 Winchester Battlefield 5k 10k & Half Winchester VA

September 2023

October 2023

MENU