September 2022 Half Marathons

NOTE: Many races have been cancelled, postponed, or switched to virtual-only due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. We’re doing our best to update information as soon as possible, but check the race’s website for the latest details.

See all September 2022 half marathons across the USA below, or click Race Calendars above to see each state’s calendar. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, reviews and info on how to register.


Saturday, September 3

Sunday, September 4

Sun Sep 4 Kauai Marathon & Half Marathon Koloa HI
Sun Sep 4 Minocqua No Frills Marathon & Half Marathon Minocqua WI
Sun Sep 4 Oak Tree Half Marathon Geneseo NY
Sun Sep 4 Oregon Wine Country Half Marathon Carlton OR

Monday, September 5 – Friday, September 9

Mon Sep 5 Boston Bound Marathon & Half Marathon Johns Creek GA
Mon Sep 5 Labor Day Half Marathon Parker CO
Mon Sep 5 Moonlight Half Marathon Albemarle NC

Saturday, September 10

Sunday, September 11

Sun Sep 11 Best in the West Triathlon Festival Sweet Home OR
Sun Sep 11 Bozeman Marathon & Half Marathon Bozeman MT
Sun Sep 11 Holland Haven Marathon Half Marathon & 8k Holland MI
Sun Sep 11 Lake Auburn Half Marathon Auburn ME
Sun Sep 11 Luray Half Marathon Luray VA
Sun Sep 11 NYC Lives Half Marathon Brooklyn NY
Sun Sep 11 Parks Half Marathon Rockville MD
Sun Sep 11 Pumpkinman Triathlon and Running Festival South Berwick ME
Sun Sep 11 Rock Dallas Trail Runs Half Marathon 15k & 5k Dallas TX
Sun Sep 11 Run to Remember Los Angeles Half Marathon & 10k Los Angeles CA
Sun Sep 11 T-Bird Trek Half Marathon 10k & 5k Casper WY

Saturday, September 17

Sunday, September 18


Saturday, September 24

Sat Sep 24 Akron Marathon Half Marathon & Relay Akron OH
Sat Sep 24 American Birkebeiner Trail Run & Trek Hayward WI
Sat Sep 24 Amish Country Running Festival Marathon Half Marathon 10k 5k & 1M Randolph NY
Sat Sep 24 Big Sur Trail Marathon Half Marathon & 5M Big Sur CA
Sat Sep 24 Bridges and Bluffs Half Marathon Ironwood MI
Sat Sep 24 Ely Marathon Half Marathon & 5k Ely MN
Sat Sep 24 FitOne Half Marathon Boise ID
Sat Sep 24 Groom Creek Classic Run Half Marathon 10k 5k & 2M Prescott AZ
Sat Sep 24 Happy Trails Jordan River Half Marathon South Jordan UT
Sat Sep 24 Hungerford Games 45k Marathon 25k & Half Marathon Big Rapids MI
Sat Sep 24 Jackson Hold Marathon Half Marathon & Relay Jackson Hole WY
Sat Sep 24 Jailbreak Marathon Half Marathon 10k & 5k Wautoma WI
Sat Sep 24 Mill Race Marathon Half Marathon & 5k Columbus IN
Sat Sep 24 Monument Marathon & Half Marathon Scottsbluff NE
Sat Sep 24 New Yorker Run Half Marathon New York NY
Sat Sep 24 Newport Liberty Half Marathon Jersey City NJ
Sat Sep 24 Prairie Dog Half and 10k 5k Westminster CO
Sat Sep 24 Race Through the Woods Jefferson ME
Sat Sep 24 Run for the Trails Half Marathon 10k & 5k Oconto Falls WI
Sat Sep 24 Three Sisters Skyline 50k & Half Marathon Sister OR
Sat Sep 24 Waldoboro Half Marathon Waldoboro ME

Sunday, September 25

Sun Sep 25 Bellingham Bay Marathon & Half Marathon Bellingham WA
Sun Sep 25 Bluegrass Half Marathon Johnson City TN
Sun Sep 25 Chicago Half Marathon Chicago IL
Sun Sep 25 Fort Smith Marathon Half Marathon & Relay Fort Smith AZ
Sun Sep 25 Half Marathon-by-the-Sea Manchester-by-the-Sea MA
Sun Sep 25 Heartland Marathon Half Marathon 10k & Relay Omaha NE
Sun Sep 25 Linganore Winecellars Cross Country Classic Half Marathon 10M & 5M Mt. Airy MD
Sun Sep 25 OCNJ Half Marathon Ocean City NJ
Sun Sep 25 Plano Balloon Festival Races Half Marathon & 10k Plano TX
Sun Sep 25 Quad Cities Marathon Half Marathon 5k & Relay Moline IL

Monday, September 26 – Friday, September 30

Wed Sep 28 GAP Marathon & Half Marathon Frostburg MD
Thu Sep 29 Eastern Continental Divide Marathon & Half Marathon Meyersdale PA
Fri Sep 30 GAP Trestles Marathon & Half Marathon Meyersdale PA