Illinois Race Calendar

Illinois Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2022-2023 Illinois half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.

When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

August 2022

Sat Aug 6 MAYC Run Mahomet Half Marathon & 5K Mahomet IL
Sat Aug 20 River Run Half Marathon 5k & 3k Rockford IL

September 2022

Sun Sep 4 Crystal Lake Half Marathon Crystal Lake IL
Sat Sep 10 Hidden Gem Half Marathon Flossmoor IL
Sat Sep 10 Naperville Trails Half Marathon Naperville IL
Sun Sep 18 Fox Valley Marathon Half Marathon 20-Mile & 5K St. Charles IL
Sat Sep 24 Belleville Main Street Marathon & Half Marathon Belleville IL
Sat Sep 24 Moraine Hills Run for the Hills Half Marathon & 10k McHenry IL
Sat Sep 24 YMCA Stone Bridge Half Marathon Roscoe IL
Sun Sep 25 Chicago Half Marathon & 5K Chicago IL
Sun Sep 25 Quad Cities Marathon Half Marathon 5K & Relay Moline IL

October 2022

November 2022

December 2022

January 2023

Sat Jan 28 F^3 Lake Half Marathon Chicago IL

March 2023

Sun Mar 19 Bolingbrook St. Paddy's Half Marathon & 5k Bolingbrook IL

April 2023

Sat Apr 1 Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon Springfield IL
Sat Apr 8 Bunny Wabbit Run Half Marathon 10k & 5k Libertyville IL
Sat Apr 8 Chi Town Half Marathon Chicago IL
Sun Apr 23 Naperville Women's Half Marathon & 5K Naperville IL
Sat Apr 29 Illinois Marathon Half Marathon 10k & Relay Champaign IL

May 2023

Sun May 21 Chicago Spring Half Marathon Chicago IL
Sun May 21 Deer Grove Trail Half Marathon and 10k Palatine IL

June 2023

Sun Jun 4 Chicago 13.1 Chicago IL
Sun Jun 4 North Shore Classic Half Marathon Highland Park IL
Sat Jun 24 Fit America Half Marathon 10K & 5K Hoffman Estates IL