Illinois Race Calendar

Illinois Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2022 Illinois half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.

When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.


January 2022

Sat Jan 29 F3 Lake Half Marathon Chicago IL

February 2022

March 2022

April 2022

Sat Apr 2 Allerton Trails Half Marathon & 10K Monticello IL
Sat Apr 2 Lake Sara Dam Run Effingham IL
Sat Apr 2 Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon Springfield IL
Sat Apr 9 Chi Town Half Marathon Chicago IL
Sat Apr 16 Bunny Wabbit Run Half Marathon 10k & 5k Libertyville IL
Sun Apr 24 Naperville Women's Half Marathon & 5K Naperville IL
Sun Apr 24 Riverboat Series Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Day 7 Vienna IL
Sat Apr 30 Illinois Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Champaign IL

May 2022

June 2022

Sun Jun 5 Chicago 13.1 Chicago IL
Sun Jun 5 North Shore Classic Half Marathon Highland Park IL
Sat Jun 25 Fit America Half Marathon Hoffman Estates IL

July 2022

September 2022

Sat Sep 10 Hidden Gem Half Marathon Flossmoor IL
Sat Sep 10 Naperville Trails Half Marathon Naperville IL
Sun Sep 18 Fox Valley Marathon 20M Half Marathon & 5k St. Charles IL
Sat Sep 24 Moraine Hills Run for the Hills Half Marathon & 10k McHenry IL
Sat Sep 24 YMCA Stone Bridge Half Marathon Roscoe IL
Sun Sep 25 Chicago Half Marathon & 5K Chicago IL
Sun Sep 25 Quad Cities Marathon Half Marathon 5K & Relay Moline IL

October 2022

Sat Oct 1 Prairie State Half Marathon Long Grove IL
Sat Oct 8 Sauk Valley Apple Cider Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K Rock Falls IL
Sun Oct 9 Harvest Wind Half Marathon New Berlin IL
Sat Oct 15 Country Sole Half Marathon 10K & 5K Chicago IL
Sun Oct 16 Des Plaines River Trail Marathon Half Marathon & 50-Mile Lincolnshire IL
Sun Oct 16 Naperville Half Marathon Naperville IL
Sat Oct 29 Galena River Fall Half Marathon & 8K Galena IL

November 2022