North Carolina Race Calendar

North Carolina Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2022-2023 North Carolina half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.

When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

September 2022

Sun Sep 4 Vac 'n' Dash Moonlight Half Marathon 10-Mile & 5K Albemarle NC
Sat Sep 10 Marine Corps Half Marathon Camp Lejeune NC
Sun Sep 11 Race 13.1 Charlotte Half Marathon & 10k Charlotte NC
Fri Sep 23 & Sat Sep 24 Tread Nightly Tread Brightly Half Marathon & 4 Miler Charlotte NC

October 2022

Sat Oct 1 Cary Greenways Tour Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Cary NC
Sat Oct 1 Oktoberfest Half Marathon & 5K Asheville NC
Sat Oct 1 Roanoke Canal Half Marathon Roanoke Rapids NC
Sat Oct 1 Run For Green Half Marathon 10K & 5K Davidson NC
Sat Oct 1 Run Holden Beach Half Marathon 5k & 1M Holden Beach NC
Sat Oct 1 Run the Valley Half Marathon 10k & 5k Badin NC
Sun Oct 2 Historic Hillsborough Half Marathon & 5k Hillsborough NC
Sun Oct 9 Black Bear Half Marathon Hendersonville NC
Sat Oct 15 Ironclad Half Marathon Kinston NC
Sun Oct 16 Bull City Race Fest Half Marathon & 5-Mile Durham NC
Sat Oct 22 Cannonball Run Marathon & Half Marathon Greensboro NC
Sat Oct 22 Emerald Isle Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Emerald Isle NC
Sat Oct 22 Geyser Growl Half Marathon Black Mountain NC
Sat Oct 22 Rootrock Trail Run Half Marathon 10k & 5k Chapel Hill NC
Sat Oct 22 Run Ocean Isle Beach Half Marathon 5k & 1M Ocean Isle Beach NC
Sat Oct 29 Nashville NC Running Festival Nashville NC
Sat Oct 29 Triple Lakes Trail Race 40M 40k Half Marathon & Relay Greensboro NC

November 2022

Sat Nov 5 Conquer the Mountain Half Marathon 5k & Relay Franklin NC
Sat Nov 5 Viking Dash Trail Run Greensboro Half Marathon 10k & 5k Pleasant Garden NC
Sat Nov 5 Wild Vine Trail Race Half Marathon & 5k Charlotte NC
Sun Nov 6 Raleigh City of Oaks Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Raleigh NC
Sat Nov 12 Charlotte Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Charlotte NC
Sat Nov 12 Mayberry Half Marathon 10K & 5K Mount Airy NC
Sat Nov 12 Trail to Tryon Half Marathon 10k & 5k New Bern NC
Sat Nov 12 Tryon Half Marathon Tryon NC
Sat Nov 12 Viking Dash Charlotte Half Marathon 10k & 5k Gastonia NC
Sun Nov 13 Battleship Half Marathon 10K & 5K Wilmington NC
Sun Nov 13 Outer Banks Half Marathon Kitty Hawk NC
Sat Nov 19 Greensboro Half Marathon Greensboro NC
Sat Nov 19 Holly Springs Half Marathon Holly Springs NC
Thu Nov 24 Lake Norman Turkey Trot Half Marathon 10k & 5k Cornelius NC
Thu Nov 24 Skinny Turkey Half Marathon 10K & 5K Raleigh NC

December 2022

January 2023

February 2023

Sat Feb 4 Sledgehammer Half Marathon 10k & 5k North Topsail Beach NC
Sat Feb 18 Run Oak Island Marathon Half Marathon 5k & 1M Oak Island NC
Sat Feb 25 Ellerbe Marathon & Half Marathon Ellerbe NC
Sat Feb 25 Wilmington NC Marathon Half Marathon 5k 1M &Relay Wilmington NC

March 2023

April 2023

Sat Apr 1 Catamount Climb Half Marathon & 5k Cullowhee NC
Sat Apr 1 Craft Beer Half Marathon & 5M Charlotte NC
Sat Apr 1 Craft Half Marathon & 5K Winston Salem NC
Sat Apr 1 Gateway to the Smokies Half Marathon Waynesville NC
Sat Apr 15 Charlotte RaceFest Half Marathon & 10K Charlotte NC
Sun Apr 23 Flying Pirate Half Marathon & 5k Kill Devil Hills NC
Sat Apr 29 Owls Roost Rumble Half Marathon & 4-Mile Greensboro NC
Sat Apr 29 Run Sunset Beach Half Marathon 5k & 1M Sunset Beach NC
Sun Apr 30 Blackbeard's Half Marathon Ocracoke NC

May 2023

Sat May 13 Jump Off Rock Half Marathon & 10K Hendersonville NC
Sat May 13 New River Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Todd NC
Sun May 14 Lake Norman Half Marathon Mooresville NC

June 2023

July 2023

Sat Jul 29 The Scream Half Marathon Lenoir NC

August 2023

Sat Aug 26 Asheville Half Marathon & 10K Asheville NC