North Carolina Race Calendar

North Carolina Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2020 North Carolina half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

January 2020

February 2020

Sat Feb 15 Run Oak Island Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Oak Island NC
Sat Feb 22 BNP Trail Jam Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Town Creek NC
Sat Feb 22 Pinehurst Half Marathon Pinehurst NC
Sat Feb 22 Raleigh Half Marathon Raleigh NC
Sat Feb 29 Ellerbe Marathon & Half Marathon Ellerbe NC

March 2020

April 2020

Sat Apr 4 Craft Half Marathon & 5K Winston Salem NC
Sat Apr 4 Spartan Half Marathon Davidson NC
Sat Apr 18 Charlotte RaceFest Half Marathon & 10K Charlotte NC
Sun Apr 19 Flying Pirate Half Marathon Kitty Hawk NC
Sat Apr 25 Lookout Rotary Port to Fort Half Marathon & 5K Morehead City NC
Sat Apr 25 Owl's Roost Rumble Half Marathon & 4-Mile Greensboro NC
Sat Apr 25 Run Surf City Half Marathon Surf City NC
Sun Apr 26 Tuck Fest Trail Half Marathon Charlotte NC

May 2020

Sun May 3 Lake Norman Half Marathon & 5K Mooresville NC

July 2020

Sun Jul 12 Big Hungry Half Marathon Saluda NC

August 2020

Sat Aug 22 High Country Half Marathon Boone NC
Sat Aug 29 Asheville Half Marathon & 10K Asheville NC
Sat Aug 29 Valley of the Lilies Half Marathon & 5K Cullowhee NC

September 2020

Sun Sep 6 Vac and Dash Double Feature Half Marathon 10-Mile & 5K Albermarle NC
Sat Sep 12 Cherokee Harvest Half Marathon & 5K Cherokee NC
Sat Sep 12 Marine Corps Half Marathon & 5-Mile Camp Lejeune NC
Fri Sep 25 Tread Nightly Half Marathon Charlotte NC
Sat Sep 26 Tread Brightly Half Marathon Charlotte NC

October 2020

November 2020

Sun Nov 1 City of Oaks Marathon & Half Marathon Raleigh NC
Sat Nov 7 Conquer the Mountain Half Marathon Franklin NC
Sat Nov 7 Main Street Half Marathon of Mocksville Races Mocksville NC
Sat Nov 7 Wild Vine Trail Race Half Marathon & 5K Charlotte NC
Sun Nov 8 Battleship Half Marathon & 10K Wilmington NC
Sun Nov 8 Outer Banks Marathon & Southern Fried Half Marathon Nags Head NC
Sun Nov 8 RDC Marathon Half Marathon 10K & 5K Durham NC
Sat Nov 14 Charlotte Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Charlotte NC
Sat Nov 14 Mayberry Half Marathon 10K & 5K Mount Airy NC
Sat Nov 14 Oak Island Lighthouse Half Marathon Southport NC
Sat Nov 14 Run for the Warriors Half Marathon & 5K Jacksonville NC
Sat Nov 14 Tryon Half Marathon Tryon NC
Sun Nov 15 Ocracoke Island Half Marathon Ocracoke NC
Sat Nov 21 Greensboro Half Marathon & 5K Greensboro NC
Sat Nov 21 Holly Springs Half Marathon Holly Springs NC
Thu Nov 26 Skinny Turkey Half Marathon & Just Think First 5K Raleigh NC

December 2020

Sat Dec 5 Race 13.1 Durham Half Marathon 10K & 5K Durham NC
Sat Dec 5 The Scream Half Marathon Jonas Ridge NC
Sat Dec 5 Wilmington Historic Half Marathon & 5K Wilmington NC