North Carolina Race Calendar

North Carolina Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2021 North Carolina half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

January 2021

February 2021

March 2021

April 2021

Sat Apr 3 Gateway to the Smokies Half Marathon Waynesville NC
Sat Apr 17 Oak Island Lighthouse Half Marathon Southport NC

May 2021

Sun May 2 Lake Norman Half Marathon & 5K Mooresville NC
Sun May 16 Tobacco Road Marathon & Half Marathon Cary NC

June 2021

Fri Jun 4 Venus Fly Trap Marathon Half Marathon 50K 10K & 5K Hendersonville NC
Sat Jun 5 Craft Half Marathon & 5K Winston Salem NC
Sun Jun 27 Charlotte RaceFest Half Marathon & 10K Charlotte NC

July 2021

Sat Jul 10 The Scream Half Marathon Jonas Ridge NC

August 2021

Sat Aug 21 Asheville Half Marathon & 10K Asheville NC

September 2021

Sat Sep 18 Cherokee Harvest Half Marathon Cherokee NC
Sat Sep 18 The Equinox Half Marathon 10K & 5K Wentworth NC

October 2021

November 2020

December 2020

Sat Dec 5 Race 13.1 Durham Half Marathon 10K & 5K Durham NC
Sat Dec 5 The Scream Half Marathon Jonas Ridge NC
Sat Dec 12 Huntersville Half Marathon 10K & 5K Huntersville NC