North Carolina Race Calendar

North Carolina Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2019-2020 North Carolina half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

January 2020

February 2020

Sat Feb 15 Run Oak Island Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Oak Island NC
Sat Feb 22 BNP Trail Jam Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Town Creek NC
Sat Feb 22 Pinehurst Half Marathon Pinehurst NC
Sat Feb 22 Raleigh Half Marathon Raleigh NC
Sat Feb 29 Ellerbe Marathon & Half Marathon Ellerbe NC

March 2020

April 2020

Sat Apr 4 Craft Half Marathon & 5K Winston Salem NC
Sat Apr 4 Spartan Half Marathon Davidson NC
Sat Apr 4 Valley of the Lilies Half Marathon & 5K Cullowhee NC
Sat Apr 18 Charlotte RaceFest Half Marathon & 10K Charlotte NC
Sat Apr 18 Oak Island Lighthouse Half Marathon Southport NC
Sun Apr 19 Flying Pirate Half Marathon Kitty Hawk NC
Sat Apr 25 Owl's Roost Rumble Half Marathon & 4-Mile Greensboro NC
Sat Apr 25 Run Surf City Half Marathon Surf City NC
Sun Apr 26 Ocracoke Island Half Marathon Ocracoke NC

May 2020

June 2020

July 2020

Sat Jul 11 Lake Norman Forest Run Half Marathon & 5K Troutman NC
Sat Jul 11 The Scream Half Marathon Jonas Ridge NC

August 2019

Fri Aug 23 Tread Nightly Half Marathon Charlotte NC
Sat Aug 24 High Country Half Marathon Boone NC
Sat Aug 24 Tread Brightly Half Marathon Charlotte NC

September 2019

Sat Sep 14 Cherokee Harvest Half Marathon Cherokee NC
Sat Sep 14 Marine Corps Half Marathon & 5-Mile Camp Lejeune NC
Sat Sep 14 Run for Green Half Marathon 10K & 5K Davidson NC
Sat Sep 21 Ninja 13.1 Half Marathon & Bacon and Eggs Relay Wilmington NC
Sat Sep 21 Race 13.1 Charlotte Half Marathon & 8K Charlotte NC
Sat Sep 28 Wild Vine Trail Race Half Marathon & 5K Charlotte NC

October 2019

November 2019

Sat Nov 2 Conquer the Mountain Half Marathon Franklin NC
Sat Nov 2 Meleah Mikeal Half Marathon Lenoir NC
Sun Nov 3 Battleship Half Marathon 10K & 5K Wilmington NC
Sun Nov 3 Raleigh City of Oaks Marathon & Half Marathon Raleigh NC
Sat Nov 9 Main Street Half Marathon of Mocksville Mocksville NC
Sun Nov 10 Outer Banks Marathon & Southern Fried Half Marathon Nags Head NC
Sun Nov 10 RDC Marathon & Half Marathon Durham NC
Sat Nov 16 Charlotte Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Charlotte NC
Sat Nov 16 Feeding Frenzy Race Half Marathon & 5K Morehead City NC
Sat Nov 16 Mayberry Half Marathon 10K & 5K Mount Airy NC
Sat Nov 16 Tryon Half Marathon Tryon NC
Sun Nov 17 Viking Dash Trail Run Half Marathon 10K & 5K – Wilmington Wilmington NC
Sat Nov 23 Greensboro Half Marathon Greensboro NC
Sat Nov 23 Holly Springs Half Marathon Holly Springs NC
Thu Nov 28 Skinny Turkey Half Marathon 10K & 5K Raleigh NC

December 2019

Sat Dec 7 Mistletoe Run Half Marathon & 5K Winston-Salem NC
Sat Dec 7 Race 13.1 Durham Half Marathon 10K & 5K Durham NC
Sat Dec 7 Wilmington Historic Half & 5K Wilmington NC
Sat Dec 14 Huntersville Half Marathon & Holiday 5K Huntersville NC
Sat Dec 14 Santa Hustle Belmont Half Marathon & 5K Belmont NC
Sat Dec 14 Warrior Creek Half Marathon Boomer NC
Sat Dec 21 Halyburton Park Half Marathon & Relay Wilmington NC
Sat Dec 28 Carolina Beach State Park Trail Half Marathon & 5K Carolina Beach NC

MENU