North Carolina Race Calendar

North Carolina Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2019 North Carolina half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

January 2019

February 2019

Sat Feb 16 Race for Epilepsy Half Marathon & 5K Washington NC
Sat Feb 16 Run Oak Island Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Oak Island NC
Sat Feb 23 Ellerbe Marathon & Half Marathon Ellerbe NC
Sat Feb 23 Pinehurst Half Marathon Pinehurst NC
Sun Feb 24 Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Half Marathon Gibsonville NC

March 2019

April 2019

Sat Apr 6 Craft Half Marathon & 5K Winston-Salem NC
Sat Apr 6 Valley of the Lilies Half Marathon & 5K Cullowhee NC
Sat Apr 13 Charity Chase Half Marathon Hickory NC
Sat Apr 13 Charlotte RaceFest Half Marathon & 10K Charlotte NC
Sat Apr 13 Oak Island Lighthouse Half Marathon 10K & 5K Oak Island NC
Sun Apr 14 Flying Pirate Half Marathon Kitty Hawk NC
Sun Apr 14 Raleigh Half Marathon Raleigh NC
Fri Apr 26 Tuck Fest Trail Half Marathon Charlotte NC
Sat Apr 27 Lookout Rotary Port to Fort Half Marathon & 5K Morehead City NC
Sat Apr 27 Owl's Roost Rumble Trail Half Marathon & 4-Mile Greensboro NC

May 2019

Sun May 5 Lake Norman Half Marathon & 5K Mooresville NC
Sat May 25 Downhill @ Dawn Half Marathon & 5K Ridgecrest NC

June 2019

August 2019

Fri Aug 23 Tread Nightly Half Marathon Charlotte NC
Sat Aug 24 Tread Brightly Half Marathon Charlotte NC

September 2019

Sat Sep 14 Cherokee Harvest Half Marathon Cherokee NC
Sat Sep 14 Marine Corps Half Marathon & 5-Mile Camp Lejeune NC
Sat Sep 28 Wild Vine Trail Race Half Marathon & 5K Charlotte NC

October 2018

November 2018

December 2018

Sat Dec 1 Mistletoe Run Half Marathon & 5K Winston-Salem NC
Sun Dec 2 Wilmington Historic Half Marathon Wilmington NC
Sun Dec 2 Wilmington Women's Half Marathon Wilmington NC
Sat Dec 8 Huntersville Half Marathon & Holiday 5K Huntersville NC
Sat Dec 8 Race 13.1 Durham Half Marathon 10K & 5K Durham NC
Sat Dec 22 Santa Hustle Half Marathon & 5K – North Carolina Belmont NC
Sat Dec 29 Carolina Beach State Park Half Marathon & 5K Carolina Beach NC

MENU