North Carolina Race Calendar

North Carolina Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2019-2020 North Carolina half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

January 2020

February 2019

Sat Feb 16 Race for Epilepsy Half Marathon & 5K Washington NC
Sat Feb 16 Run Oak Island Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Oak Island NC
Sat Feb 23 Ellerbe Marathon & Half Marathon Ellerbe NC
Sat Feb 23 Pinehurst Half Marathon Pinehurst NC
Sun Feb 24 Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Half Marathon Gibsonville NC

March 2019

April 2019

Sat Apr 6 Craft Half Marathon & 5K Winston-Salem NC
Sat Apr 6 Valley of the Lilies Half Marathon & 5K Cullowhee NC
Sat Apr 13 Charity Chase Half Marathon Hickory NC
Sat Apr 13 Charlotte RaceFest Half Marathon & 10K Charlotte NC
Sat Apr 13 Oak Island Lighthouse Half Marathon 10K & 5K Oak Island NC
Sun Apr 14 Flying Pirate Half Marathon Kitty Hawk NC
Sun Apr 14 Raleigh Half Marathon Raleigh NC
Fri Apr 26 Tuck Fest Trail Half Marathon Charlotte NC
Sat Apr 27 Lookout Rotary Port to Fort Half Marathon & 5K Morehead City NC
Sat Apr 27 Owl's Roost Rumble Trail Half Marathon & 4-Mile Greensboro NC

May 2019

Sat May 4 Spartan Half Marathon 10K & 5K Davidson NC
Sun May 5 Lake Norman Half Marathon & 5K Mooresville NC
Sat May 18 Big Hungry Half Marathon Saluda NC
Sun May 19 NCRC Classic Half Marathon & 10K Cary NC
Sat May 25 Downhill @ Dawn Half Marathon & 5K Ridgecrest NC
Sun May 26 Vac and Dash Double Feature Half Marathon 10-Mile & 5K Albemarle NC

June 2019

August 2019

Fri Aug 23 Tread Nightly Half Marathon Charlotte NC
Sat Aug 24 Tread Brightly Half Marathon Charlotte NC

September 2019

Sat Sep 14 Cherokee Harvest Half Marathon Cherokee NC
Sat Sep 14 Marine Corps Half Marathon & 5-Mile Camp Lejeune NC
Sat Sep 14 Run for Green Half Marathon 10K & 5K Davidson NC
Sat Sep 28 Wild Vine Trail Race Half Marathon & 5K Charlotte NC

October 2019

November 2019

Sat Nov 2 Conquer the Mountain Half Marathon Franklin NC
Sat Nov 2 Meleah Mikeal Half Marathon Lenoir NC
Sun Nov 3 Battleship Half Marathon 10K & 5K Wilmington NC
Sun Nov 3 Raleigh City of Oaks Marathon & Half Marathon Raleigh NC
Sun Nov 10 Outer Banks Marathon & Southern Fried Half Marathon Nags Head NC
Sun Nov 10 RDC Marathon & Half Marathon Durham NC
Sat Nov 16 Charlotte Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Charlotte NC
Sat Nov 16 Mayberry Half Marathon 10K & 5K Mount Airy NC
Sat Nov 16 Tryon Half Marathon Tryon NC
Sat Nov 23 Greensboro Half Marathon Greensboro NC
Sat Nov 23 Holly Springs Half Marathon Holly Springs NC

December 2019

Sat Dec 7 Mistletoe Run Half Marathon & 5K Winston-Salem NC
Sat Dec 7 Wilmington Historic Half & 5K Wilmington NC
Sat Dec 28 Carolina Beach State Park Trail Half Marathon & 5K Carolina Beach NC

MENU