North Carolina Race Calendar

North Carolina Half Marathons by Date • By City

Browse all 2020-2021 North Carolina half marathons by month below. For each race, you’ll find course maps, elevation profiles, runner reviews, and how to sign up.


When you view a race, you’ll also find contact info if you’re having problems with your registration or need to contact the race directors.

February 2021

Sat Feb 13 Run Oak Island Marathon Half Marathon & 5K Oak Island NC
Sat Feb 20 Raleigh Half Marathon Raleigh NC
Sat Feb 27 Ellerbe Marathon & Half Marathon Ellerbe NC
Sat Feb 27 NHRMC Wilmington Marathon Madness Marathon & Half Marathon Wilmington NC
Sun Feb 28 Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Half Marathon Gibsonville NC

March 2020

April 2020

Sat Apr 4 Craft Half Marathon & 5K Winston Salem NC
Sat Apr 4 Spartan Half Marathon Davidson NC
Sat Apr 18 Charlotte RaceFest Half Marathon & 10K Charlotte NC
Sun Apr 19 Flying Pirate Half Marathon Kitty Hawk NC
Sat Apr 25 Lookout Rotary Port to Fort Half Marathon & 5K Morehead City NC
Sat Apr 25 Owl's Roost Rumble Half Marathon & 4-Mile Greensboro NC
Sat Apr 25 Run Surf City Half Marathon Surf City NC
Sun Apr 26 Tuck Fest Trail Half Marathon Charlotte NC

May 2020

Sun May 3 Lake Norman Half Marathon & 5K Mooresville NC

July 2020

Sun Jul 12 Big Hungry Half Marathon Saluda NC

September 2020

Sun Sep 6 Vac and Dash Double Feature Half Marathon 10-Mile & 5K Albermarle NC
Fri Sep 25 Tread Nightly Half Marathon Charlotte NC
Sat Sep 26 Tread Brightly Half Marathon Charlotte NC

October 2020

November 2020

December 2020

Sat Dec 5 Race 13.1 Durham Half Marathon 10K & 5K Durham NC
Sat Dec 5 The Scream Half Marathon Jonas Ridge NC
Sat Dec 5 Wilmington Historic Half Marathon & 5K Wilmington NC